Kevin Morby Shares New Track “Tiny Fires”

Kevin Morby Shares New Track "Tiny Fires".

Kevin Morby is sharing the song “Tiny Fires,” a non-album track that comes from the same time period as his recent critically acclaimed album Singing Saw (Dead Oceans). “Tiny Fires” was recorded and mixed by Drew Fischer in Los Angeles shortly after the completion of Singing Saw. What’s special about this live band recording is that it features members of Kevin’s current live band – including Meg Duffy on slide guitar and bass, and Justin Sullivan on drums – which the album does not, the song is presently part of Kevin’s current live show.

“Tiny Fires” was also written right after the completion of Singing Saw, so, as Morby says, “it is from that same brain.” Released as a digital 7″, “Tiny Fires” is b/w a solo acoustic demo version of the song, which was written and recorded in Kevin’s bedroom in Mt. Washington, Los Angeles.

Tue. Sept. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at the Ace Hotel w/ Wilco
Tue. Nov. 8 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall
Wed. Nov. 9 – Tourcoing, FR @ Le Grand Mix
Fri. Nov. 11 – Paris, FR @ Le Trabendo
Sat. Nov. 12 – Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater
Mon. Nov. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Nov. 15 – Dudingen, SW @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Nov. 16 – Feyzin, FR @ L’Epicerie Moderne
Thu. Nov. 17 – Angers, FR @ Chabada
Sat. Nov. 19 – Bordeaux, FR @ Rock School Barbey
Sun. Nov. 20 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene
Mon. Nov. 21 – Nimes, FR @ Paloma
Tue. Nov. 22 – Barcelona, ES @ Sala Apolo