Kevin Morby releases new video and single

Kevin Morby releases new video and single "Dorothy"

Singer/songwriter Kevin Morby has shared “Dorothy” the second single and video off his forthcoming release, Singing Saw, available April 15th via Dead Oceans. “Dorothy” is a self-reflection of Kevin’s life as a musician on the road, is named after his guitar, which is in turn named after his grandmother. “Being a musician, when you find yourself at home and off of tour, all the people, places and things you encountered on tour seem like some wild dream,” says Kevin. “Dorothy, my guitar, represents the people I’ve encountered and experiences I’ve had over the past 7 years of touring, because she has always been there with me.” The video for “Dorothy” is a representation of this sentiment. It follows a very mobile Morby as he traverses and passes by seemingly surreal situations, the fever dream that is the road for him and so many other musicians like him. Kevin has added some new dates to his tour, check them out below.

KEVIN MORBY TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Thu. May 5 – London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Fri. May 6 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Sat. May 7 – Brussels, BE @ Atelier 210
Sun. May 8 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. May 9 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. May 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Copenhagen Jazzhouse
Wed. May 11 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Thu. May 12 – Lund, SE @ @ Mejeriet
Fri. May 13 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Sat. May 14 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Thu. June 2 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room *
Fri. June 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater *
Sat. June 4 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Crepe Place *
Mon. June 6 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Tue. June 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club *
Wed. June 8 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern *
Fri. June 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kliby Court *
Sat. June 11 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Sun. June 12 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room *
Tue. June 14 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Wed. June 15 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas *
Thu. June 16 – Grand Rapids , MI @ Pyramid Scheme *
Fri. June 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *
Sun. June 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Mon. June 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Wed. June 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC *
Thu. June 23 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel *
Fri. June 24 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *
Sat. June 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Sun. June 26 – Nashville, TN @ 3rd & Lindsley
Tue. June 28 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. June 29 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder
Fri. July 1 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Sat. July 2 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri. July 15 – Sun. July 17 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Thu. Aug 4 – Sun. Aug. 8 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Fri. Aug. 19 – Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival
Fri. Sept. 2 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road

* w/ Jaye Bartell