Jenny Hval streams new album “Blood Bitch”

Jenny Hval streams new album 'Blood Bitch' a week before its official September 30 release, North American tour kicks off the same day

Norway’s Jenny Hval is leaving her mark with new album Blood Bitch, out September 30th via Sacred Bones, and an equally fascinating live show. Over the course of her career, Hval has gained recognition and praise for her voice and delivery, and non-traditional arrangements, all of which is peaking with Blood Bitch, Hval’s most fictional yet, personal album.

As described by Hval, it’s “an investigation of blood. Blood that is shed naturally. The white and red toilet roll chain which ties together the virgins, the whores, the mothers, the witches, the dreamers, and the lovers.

Leading into its release, Hval has shared singles “Female Vampire,” “Conceptual Romance,” and most recently “Period Piece” via Adult Swim’s Singles series. And now Jenny has presented Blood Bitch in its entirety, a week prior to its official debut.

Jenny Hval Tour Dates:
Thu. Sep. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA w/ Moor Mother
Fri. Sep. 30 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge w/ serpentwithfeet
Tue. Oct. 4 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Olga Bell
Wed. Oct. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo w/ Olga Bell
Fri. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake w/ Olga Bell
Sat. Oct. 8 – Oberlin, OH @ Oberlin College w/ Olga Bell
Sun. Oct. 9 – Washington, DC @ DC9 w/ Olga Bell
Mon. Oct. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Tue. Oct. 18 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Wed. Oct. 19 – London, UK @ Oslo w/ Kelly Lee Owens
Fri. Oct. 21 – Brussels, BE @ AB w/ Olga Bell
Sat. Oct. 22 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere w/ Olga Bell
Mon. Oct. 24 – Luzern, CH @ Suedpol
Wed. Oct. 26 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain w/ Olga Bell
Thu. Oct. 27 – Amsterdam, NL @ De School w/ Olga Bell
Fri. Oct. 28 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel
Sat. Oct. 29 – Copenhagen, DK @ Jazzhouse
Thurs. Nov. 3 Stavanger, NO @ Tungenes Fyr Lighthouse
Fri. Nov. 4 – Bergen, NO @ Ekko Festival
Sat. Nov. 5 – Trondheim, NO @ Kunstmuseum
Fri. Nov. 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Resident
Sat. Nov. 12 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
Mon. Nov. 14 – Portland, OR @ Holocene
Tue. Nov. 15 – Seattle, WA @ Kremwerk
Wed. Nov. 16 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Thurs. Dec. 15 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Fri. Dec. 16 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Dec. 17 – Göteburg, SE @ Folk