How To Dress Well Announces New Album ‘Care’

How To Dress Well Announces New Album 'Care'

How To Dress Well – aka Tom Krell – will release his fourth album, Care, on September 23, 2016 via Weird World / Domino Record Co. Written by Krell, mixed by Andrew Dawson (Kanye West, fun.), and featuring co-production from Krell alongside Jack Antonoff, Dre Skull, CFCF, and Kara-Lis Coverdale. The song “Lost Youth / Lost You” is available to hear now. The video for the track, directed by Ben Tricklebank and choreographed by Jos McKain, features dancers McKain, Viet Dang, Grave Jones, Emily Jane, and Annie Blackhurt. The video – which is NSFW, so be warned!

Care is the next step in the evolution of Krell’s sound, which began with his first album, Love Remains, in 2010 and continued up through previous album, What Is This Heart?, released in 2014. Writing and working between Chicago, Los Angeles, and New York, Care retains Krell’s signature lyrical wordplay.

Care tracklisting

01. Can’t You Tell

02. Salt Song

03. What’s Up

04. Lost Youth / Lost You

05. The Ruins

06. Burning Up

07. I Was Terrible

08. Anxious

09. Time Was Meant To Stay

10. Made A Lifetime

11. They’ll Take Everything You Have

How To Dress Well tour dates

Fri Sept 23 || Chicago, IL || Bottom Lounge

Sat Sept 24 || Minneapolis MN || 7th Street Entry

Mon Sept 26 || Grand Rapids, MI || Pyramid Scheme

Tues Sept 27 || Detroit, MI || Shelter

Wed Sept 28 || Toronto, ON || Mod Club

Fri Sept 30 || Boston, MA || The Sinclair

Sat Oct 1 || Philadelphia, PA || Boot & Saddle

Tues Oct 4 ||New York, NY || Webster Hall

Thurs Oct 6 || Washington, DC || U Street Music Hall

Sat Oct 8 || Atlanta, GA || The Earl

Sun Oct 9 || New Orleans, LA || Hi-Ho Lounge

Mon Oct 10 || Dallas, TX || House of Blues

Tues Oct 11 || Austin, TX || The Parish

Thurs Oct 13 || Phoenix, AZ || Crescent Ballroom

Fri Oct 14 || Los Angeles, CA || Regent Theater

Sat Oct 15-16 || San Francisco, CA || Treasure Island Music Festival

Tues Oct 18 || Portland, OR || Mississippi Studios

Wed Oct 19 || Seattle, WA || Neumos

Thurs Oct 20 || Vancouver, BC || Biltmore Cabaret

Thurs Nov 10 || Paris, France || Point Ephemere

Fri Nov 11 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique – Rotonde

Mon Nov 14 || Amsterdam, Netherlands || OT301

Tues Nov 15 || Hamburg, Germany || Hakken

Wed Nov 16 || Berlin, Germany || Gretchen

Fri Nov 18 || Copenhagen, Denmark || Rust

Sat Nov 19 || Stockholm, Sweden || Debaser Strand

Mon Nov 21 || London, England || Village Underground

Wed Nov 23 || Glasgow, Scotland || Stereo

Thurs Nov 24 || Manchester, England || Band On The Wall