HÆLOS Debut Video For “Earth Not Above”

HÆLOS Debut Video For "Earth Not Above", the 12'' is now available via Matador Records. HÆLOS play their next show on August 29th

London trio HÆLOS Arthur Delaney (vocals), Dom Goldsmith (vocals, production) and Lotti Benardout (vocals) have released their first video, directed by Jesse Jenkins. As part one of a video trilogy, the “Earth Not Above” video carries the mood of the EP, treading the fine line between darkness and euphoria.

The music of HÆLOS calls to mind the same deserted dawn high streets stalked by the music of Massive Attack, Portishead and other electronic artists who spent the 90s finding the pain after the rave. But, while their music may bear traces of its influences.

While putting the finishing touches on their debut full-length, HÆLOS are also busy prepping for their first run of shows in North America this November. They’ll play Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, Texas, and we’ll be announcing a full tour around that fest soon.

HÆLOS Tour Dates:

Sat. Aug. 29 – Leeds, UK @ Tetley Art Gallery
Sun. Aug. 30 – London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ TV On The Radio
Mon. Aug. 31 – London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ TV On The Radio
Fri. Sep. 4 – Vlieland Island, NE @ Into The Great Wide Open
Sun. Sep. 6 – Portmeirion, UK @ Festival No. 6
Wed. Sep. 23 – Sat. Sep. 26 – Hamburg, DE @ Reeperbahn Festival
Mon. Oct. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Tue. Oct. 27 – London, UK @ The Laundry
Tue. Oct. 29 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Festival Paris
Sun. Nov. 8 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest