Here We Go Magic Share Single and Video

Here We Go Magic Share New Single and Video for “Tokyo London US Korea”

Here We Go Magic have shared their latest track, “Tokyo London US Korea,” taken from their upcoming album, Be Small, out October 16th on Secretly Canadian. “Tokyo London US Korea” is an off-kilter track with a meandering guitar line and potent syncopation, but as Luke Temple explains, the lyrics and the music exist in juxtaposition, “It’s very linear and dark at the same time”, but the lyrics are about something more non-specific, nothing that “we only like to think and talk about the things and places that everyone else is thinking and talking about…the funny little story of man.” Accompanying the track is a video directed by Dick Black who says, “It’s a video about walking fish. And everything is going to be ok.”

Recorded and mixed by Here We Go Magic themselves, the “overtly major and optimistic” songs on Be Small are a big leap from the live, expansive sounds of 2012’s Nigel Godrich-produced A Different Ship. Inspired by the likes of Brian Eno and John Cale’s collaborative album, Wrong Way Up, and Robert Wyatt’s Schleep, this is an album of robust future pop that still continues its route through HWGM’s inimitable path of fidgety prog-rock, blissful melodies and sound collage experimentations, but always with a focus on a deep groove.

Here We Go Magic Tour Dates:
Thu. Oct. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. Oct. 24 – New York, NY @Bowery Ballroom
Sun. Oct. 25 – Somerville, MA @ Cuisine en Locale
Mon. Oct. 26 – Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
Tue. Oct. 27 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Wed. Oct. 28 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Thu. Oct. 29 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Fri. Oct. 30 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Sun. Nov. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Mon. Nov. 2 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Tue. Nov. 3 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. Nov. 4 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thu. Nov. 5 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sat. Nov. 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
Sun. Nov. 8 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Nov. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Nov. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat. Nov. 14 – San Diego, CA @ San Diego Music Thing
Sun. Nov. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Tue. Nov. 17 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Nov. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Thu. Nov. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Fri. Nov. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sat. Nov. 21 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook