Dirty Three announce North American tour in support of “Toward The Low Sun”, out now on Drag City

DIRTY THREE ANNOUNCE NORTH AMERICAN TOUR IN SUPPORT OF TOWARD THE LOW SUN, OUT NOW ON DRAG CITY

Hold on to your soap and don’t bend over – the Dirty Three are coming! Jim White, Mick Turner, and Warren Ellis are sailing out from down under, on their way to the USA to play songs from Toward The Low Sun, their first album in seven years, and first album on Drag City! Who knows if they’ll make it through immigration, or if they’ll need to be smuggled, or if their smugglers will turn out to be pirates or which of their instruments will be confiscated as “contraband” by border police!? Perhaps their mega-man-beards will hide them, but then what about Mick? He’s clean shaven as the day he was born! Though not as clean, of course. It’s an absolute nail-biter we can’t wait to watch unfold, so we might as well announce: it’s the first Dirty Three tour of the USA since… a real, real long time ago, ok? Tell your friends, tell every-USA-body – the Dirty Three are coming, the Dirty Three are coming!

Listen to/share the Dirty Three’s “Rising Below” – http://bit.ly/wfC0Bt
Download hi-res jpegs of the Dirty Three and album art – http://bit.ly/NNL57o

Dirty Three Tour Dates
Thu. Sep. 20 – Montreal, QC @ Ukranian Federation
Fri. Sep. 21 – Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Sun. Sep. 23 – Washington, DC @ Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Tue. Sep. 25 – Detroit, MI @ 1464 Gratiot
Wed. Sep. 26 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sep. 28 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
Mon. Oct. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ The Biltmore Cabaret
Tue. Oct. 2 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Wed. Oct. 3 – Portland, OR @ The Mission Theater
Thu. Oct. 4 – Portland, OR @ The Mission Theater
Mon. Oct. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *