Bowerbirds kick off Dead Oceans’ “10,000 Takes” video series

BOWERBIRDS’ KICK OFF DEAD OCEANS’ “10,000 TAKES” VIDEO SERIES

WATCH BOWERBIRDS’ MPLS.TV/NORTH SHORE SESSIO & CATCH THEM LIVE THIS SUMMER!

Since releasing their new album, The Clearing, in March on Dead Oceans, Bowerbirds have been on the road refining their adventurous, full band performance. Yesterday, the band wrapped up their three-week European tour and will return to the states with just enough time to take a few deep breaths before more shows in the Midwest and Northeast. They’ll hit all new towns where they haven’t previously played since the release of The Clearing, and return to New York following their sold out show at the Bowery Ballroom this past March. In addition to playing the Pickathon Music Festival outside of Portland in early August, Bowerbirds will also perform at this year’s Lollapalooza. A full list of tour dates is below.

WATCH BOWERBIRDS’ “10,000 TAKES” SESSION: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANmalQuZwek&feature=youtu.be

BOWERBIRDS’ US TOUR DATES
Thu. June 7 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Fri. June 8 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center
Sat. June 9 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Mon. June 11 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Tue. June 12 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Wed. June 13 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr Smalls
Thu. June 14 – Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall
Sun. June 17 – Ithaca, NY @ The Haunt
Mon. June 18 – Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall
Tue. June 19 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore
Wed. June 20 – Portland, ME @ Space
Thu. June 21 – Providence, RI @ The Met
Sat. June 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri. Aug. 3 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Sat. Aug. 4 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Sun. Aug. 5 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *