Autre Ne Veut Stream New Album

Autre Ne Veut Streams New Album 'Age of Transparency' , Shares Details on Wallplay Pop-Up Shop & Exhibit

In celebration of Age of Transparency’s release Ashin teamed up with the cultural curators of Wallplay to present a unique installation and shop at New York City’s Wallplay Shop at The Hole (312 Broadway). The exhibit seeks to contextualize the album’s exploration into the modern human experience and it’s consequential question of how one creates identity in this digital and whether it’s possible to cultivate one’s “true” self in an increasingly virtual world. The exhibit and shop runs from October 2nd – October 9th, daily from 12-6 PM.

Autre Ne Veut shares today the jazz version, or Avatar Sessions, of Age of Transparency. This jazz version began as the live session for the new album recorded at Avatar Studios in Manhattan with the accomplished jazz trio the Hazelrigg Brothers. After recording, Ashin went to his home studios where he deconstructed and re-imagined the live recordings, resulting in Age of Transparency. At the same time and unbeknownst to Ashin, co-producer Spider and the Hazelrigg Brothers were so inspired by the initial sessions that they revisited and completed the jazz record they had started together in its original form.

Autre Ne Veut – Age of Transparency
(Downtown – October 2nd, 2015)

1. On and On (Reprise)
2. Panic Room
3. Cold Winds
4. Age of Transparency
5. Switch Hitter
6. Never Wanted
7. Word War Pt. 2
8. Over Now
9. Get Out

North American tour with GEMS starts next week.

U.S. Tour Dates
Thurs Oct 01 –Brooklyn, NY – Rough Trade
Fri Oct 09 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour*
Sat Oct 10 – San Francisco, CA – Social Hall SF*
Mon Oct 12 – Portland, OR – Star Theater*
Tue Oct 13 – Seattle, WA – Barboza*
Fri Oct 16 – Denver, CO – Lost Lake*
Sun Oct 18 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall*
Tue – Oct 20 – Toronto, ON – The Hoxton*
Wed Oct 21 – Philadelphia, PA – Boot & Saddle*
Thu Oct 22 – Boston, MA – Middle East Downstairs*
Fri Oct 23 – Washington, CD – U Street Music Hall*
Mon Oct 26 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom*
* w/ GEMS & Mazed