Animal Collective debut “FloriDada” Video

Animal Collective Premiere Video for "FloriDada"

Animal Collective has premiered the video for new single ‘FloriDada’, off the forthcoming album Painting With, out February 19 on Domino.

The video – an alien love story, touchingly human and awash in Technicolor – was produced and directed by PFFR (Adult Swim; Delocated; The Heart, She Holler). The video will have its television premiere tomorrow night, Saturday Jan 9, on Adult Swim during the Toonami block of programming (midnight to 6am Sun EST).

Painting With will be available in standard CD, LP, and a deluxe LP + 7”+ zoetropic turntable slipmat formats. The album in CD and LP formats will be available in three different covers, featuring each Animal Collective member – Avey Tare, Geologist, and Panda Bear – as painted by Brian DeGraw. The deluxe LP + 7”+ turntable slipmat format exclusively available via the Animal Collective and Domino webstores includes a choice of one of the three covers, in addition to a limited edition 7” featuring two exclusive non-album tracks mailed at a later date, and a slipmat that animates when activated in part with a strobe light.

Animal Collective Tour Dates

Fri Feb 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer || SOLD OUT *
Sat Feb 20 || Portsmouth, NH || 3S Artspace || SOLD OUT *
Mon Feb 22 || Boston, MA || Royale Boston || SOLD OUT *
Tues Feb 23 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || SOLD OUT *
Wed Feb 24 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || SOLD OUT *
Fri Feb 26 || Columbus, OH || Newport Music Hall || SOLD OUT *
Sat Feb 27 || Chicago, IL || Concord Music Hall || SOLD OUT *
Sun Feb 28 || Minneapolis, MN || First Avenue || *
Tues Mar 1 || Denver, CO || Ogden Theatre || *
Wed Mar 2 || Salt Lake City, UT || The Depot || *
Fri Mar 4 || Seattle, WA || Neptune || SOLD OUT *
Sat Mar 5 || Portland, OR || Roseland Theater || *
Mon Mar 7 || Oakland, CA || Fox Theater || *
Tues Mar 8 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || SOLD OUT *
Wed Mar 9 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || SOLD OUT *
Fri Mar 11-Sun Mar 13 || Phoenix, AZ || McDowell Mountain Music Festival ||
Fri Apr 1 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique – Orangerie || ^
Sat Apr 2 || The Hague, Holland || Rewire Festival @ Paard van Troje ||
Mon Apr 4 || Hamburg, Germany || Uebel & Gefahrlich || ^
Tues Apr 5 | Berlin, Germany || Postbahnhof || ^
Thurs Apr 7 || Milan, Italy || C2C Festival @ Magazzini Generali || ^
Fri Apr 8 || Stans, Switzerland || Stanser Musiktage Festival @ Kollegi ||
Sat Apr 9 || Paris, France || La Cigale || ^
Mon Apr 11 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire || ^
Tues Apr 12 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire ^
Wed Apr 13 || Manchester, UK || 02 Ritz || ^
Thurs Apr 28 || Fayetteville, AR || George’s Majestic Lounge +
Fri Apr 29-Sun May 1 || Austin, TX || Levitation
Sun May 1 || Tulsa, OK || Cains Ballroom +
Tues May 3 || St. Louis, MO || The Pageant +
Wed May 4 || Royal Oak, MI || Royal Oak Music Theatre +
Fri May 6 || Nashville, TN || Marathon Music Works +
Sat May 7 || Atlanta, GA || Buckhead Theatre +
Sun May 8 || Asheville, NC || Orange Peel +
Tues May 10 || Washington, DC || 9:30 Club +
Fri May 13 || Wilmington, DE || World Café Live at the Queen +
Sat May 14 || Sayreville, NJ || Starland Ballroom +

* with Ratking
^ with GFOTY
+ with Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith