Angel Olsen releases single “Shut Up Kiss Me”

Angel Olsen releases "Shut Up Kiss Me," the new single off 'MY WOMAN'

After the announcement of Angel Olsen’s MY WOMAN, her third studio full-length, out September 2nd on Jagjaguwar, earlier this month. Olsen now presents the rollicking “Shut Up Kiss Me,” and the single’s accompanying, fiery video, starring, written and directed by Olsen, herself.

Appearing on MY WOMAN’s A-side with the album’s other punchier numbers and carried by Olsen’s unforgettable voice, “Shut Up Kiss Me” is Olsen’s most direct song to date. The song’s nervy grunge quality belies a subtle desperation, as befits any song about the exhaustion point of an impassioned argument. The single was co-produced by Olsen and Justin Raisen (Charli XCX, Sky Ferreira, Santigold) and features Olsen (vocals, rhythm guitar) alongside her regular band of Stewart Bonaugh (lead guitar, piano), Emily Elhaj (bass guitar), and Joshua Jaeger (drums), plus guest Seth Kauffman (second guitar).

The Angel Olsen six-piece band will tour North America and Europe this fall (all dates are below). MY WOMAN is available for pre-order now. The Jagjaguwar pre-order bundle comes with exclusive blue opaque vinyl and the “Others’ Blues” 7” which includes covers of Roky Erickson’s “For You” and Bruce Springsteen’s “Tougher Than The Rest.” “Intern” and “Shut Up Kiss Me” are now available on all streaming services.

Angel Olsen Tour Dates:
Fri. Sep. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West *
Sat. Sep. 10 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/In *
Sun. Sep. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Woodward Theater *
Mon. Sep. 12 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre *
Wed. Sep. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Sep. 16 – Hudson, NY @ Basilica Hudson
Sat. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Sep. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw *
Tue. Sep. 20 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Wed. Sep. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair &
Thu. Sep. 22 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom &
Fri. Sep. 23 – Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre &
Sat. Sep. 24 – Toronto, ON @ Virgin Mobile Mod Club &
Mon. Sep. 26 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch &
Tue. Sep. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall &
Fri. Sep. 30 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway &
Sat. Oct. 1 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle &
Thu. Oct. 13 – Brighton, UK @ Concord 2 #
Fri. Oct. 14 – Manchester, UK @ Club Academy #
Sat. Oct. 15 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 Studio Warehouse #
Sun. Oct. 16 – Bristol, UK @ The Marble Factory #
Mon. Oct. 17 – London, UK @ KOKO #
Wed. Oct. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel #
Thu. Oct. 20 – Copenhagen, DK @ Koncerthuset, Studie 2 #
Fri. Oct. 21 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee #
Sat. Oct. 22 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand #
Sun. Oct. 23 – Goeteborg, SE @ Pustervik #
Tue. Oct. 25 – Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater #
Wed. Oct. 26 – Munich, DE @ Ampere #
Thu. Oct. 27 – Zuerich, CH @ Bogen F #
Fri. Oct. 28 – Koeln, DE @ Stadtgarten #
Sat. Oct. 29 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique #
Fri. Nov. 4 – Paris, FR @ La Gaîté Lyrique #
Sat. Nov. 5 – Den Haag, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Tolhuistuin #

* = with Alex Cameron
& = with Rodrigo Amarante
# = with Little Wings