d Banger Records is a French electronic music record label run by Pedro Winter. Founded in 2003 as a division of Headbangers Entertainment.

The label is home to French electronic acts Justice, Sebastian, Cassius, Uffie, Krazy Baldhead, DJ Mehdi, Mr Oizo, Mr. Flash, Vicarious Bliss, So Me, Feadz, Breakbot, DSL, Mickey Moonlight, Boston Bun and Pedro Winter himself, under the alias Busy P. Most of the Ed Banger Records video and album art is coordinated by So Me.

The label enjoyed a dramatic rise in fame in early 2007 when a number of the artists signed to its roster found mainstream success, most notably French electronic group Justice, whose rework of “Never Be Alone” by now defunct electro-rock band Simian, entered the UK charts at #20. The track was a success in clubs worldwide.[1] The music video for the single won the award for best video at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2006. Labelmate Uffie also enjoyed a rise in fame in late 2006 when her single, “Pop the Glock”, gained international radio play.

Ed Banger Records collaborated with the cosmetics brand Uslu Airlines to create a glow in the dark nail polish coming with a special mini mix done by Busy P.

Justice release live album

Justice Announce New Live Album

French electronic music titans Justice have announced a new live album, Access All Arenas, set for release via Ed Banger / Because Music / Vice / Elektra on May 7th. The 14-track album is a recording of their show in the Nîmes arenas last July

Read More

Review Of “Audio Video Disco” By Justice

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Xavier de Rosnay described how comparisons have been incorrectly drawn between Justice’s second LP ‘Audio, Video, Disco’ and rock n roll music. And while the duo of de Rosnay (a.k.a. The China) and Gaspard Auge (a.k.a. The Moustache) is by no means a rock duo, there is clear essence of the organic and the analog on this record that is atypical of digitally produced music.

Read More