Kemosabe Records is Sony’s fourth label division. In October 2011, Sony Music Entertainment executive Doug Morris inked a deal with songwriter and producer Dr. Luke to run the label. Home to Ke$ha, Bonnie McKee, Juicy J, Becky G, G.R.L and more, the label, which began operations in January 2012, finds Dr. Luke (Né Lukasz Gottwald) overseeing a label that has grown organically based on targeted signings rather than a widespread, sign-everyone-and-see-what-happens approach. The past year has seen the release of Ke$ha’s second album Warrior alongside breakout years for McKee and Becky G and Stay Trippy, the third album by Juicy J. The success of Dr. Luke needs no introduction, as his work as executive producer, producer, and songwriter on Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream helped the singer earn a historic eight No. 1 singles (of which the Dr. penned seven), beating the longstanding, global record of five #1 singles for Michael Jackson’s Thriller. Listed in Billboard’s Top 10 Producers of the Decade, Luke’s discography includes a staggering 30 #1 songs including hits for Miley Cyrus (“Wrecking Ball”), Jessie J (“Price Tag,” “Domino”), Flo Rida (“Good Feeling,” “Right Round,”), Ke$ha (“We R Who We R,” “Tik Tok”), Britney Spears (“Till the World Ends”, “Hold It Against Me”), Kelly Clarkson (“Since U Been Gone,” “Behind These Hazel Eyes”) and many more. Dr. Luke has also won awards for Billboard Producer of the Year and Songwriter of the Year in 2010, and 70 ASCAP Pop Awards, including Songwriter of the Year in 2010 & 2011.