The Blow is an electro pop band comprising Khaela Maricich and Melissa Dyne. It was formed as a solo project by Maricich in 2002, and she was joined by Jona Bechtolt, aka Yacht, from 2004 to 2007. Melissa Dyne became part of the project in 2007.

The Blows's new self-titled album reviewed by Northern Transmissions. "The Blow" comes out October 1st on Kanine Records.

Review Of The Blow’s New Self Titled Album

If there was niche for a female version of The Postal Service, electro pop duo The Blow would slot into that pigeonhole quite comfortably. Like The Postal Service, The Blow compromises of two bodies, Khaela Maricich (vocals) and Melissa Dyne (visuals/installation of conceptual art) and together they forge,

Read More
The Blow shares second single from new S/T album due Oct. 1

The Blow Share Single, Album Out 10/1

Today The Blow shares “From The Future,” the second single from the new self-titled LP that drops on Oct. 1 on Kanine, wherein Khaela Maricich has a rather deep conversation with the moon. You can listen to the previous single, “Make It Up”,

Read More
The Blow announces first new album in seven years, plus Fall tour dates, The Blow is to be released on Brooklyn based indie Kanine Records on October 1, 2013.

The Blow Announces New LP & Tour Dates

The Blow is Khaela Maricich and Melissa Dyne. We made a new Blow album, called The Blow. It happened like this: we met in Portland in 2004, hooked up in 2006, started itching for new surroundings and moved to New York City in 2008.

Read More