The past few years have seen the group, consisting of Plant (production/keyboards/bass), Aaron Shanahan (drums), Daniel Whitechurch (keyboards), and Josh Moriarty (guitars/vocals), release their highly anticipated debut, Illumination, to heady acclaim, as well as relocate to the US after lengthy tours of both their home country and abroad. Settling in Los Angeles, the four-piece quickly found inspiration in the glowing year-round Californian sun, set up a home studio, and eagerly started experimenting with new sounds and projects to ease their creative itch. Proving that time is of importance, the band, anchored by Plant, has spent the last year crafting and perfecting new material glittered with dream-gazey synth and matured song writing to deliver a new chapter in Miami Horror’s evolution. Their sophomore album will be released in Spring 2014.

Miami Horror Release New Single on Neon Gold + 'Real Slow' Video

Miami Horror Release 7-inch with Neon Gold

Australian/LA-based electro-pop act Miami Horror have debuted a new single, ‘Colours In the Sky (feat. Cleopold).’ This second effort drops fast on the heels of their first track ‘Real Slow (feat. Sarah Chernoff)’, part of a AA-side 7-inch set for release November 12th on Neon Gold.

Read More
Miami Horror Announce New Single with Neon Gold Prepare For North And South American Fall Tour

Miami Horror Announce New Single, Fall Tour

Australian/LA-based psychedelic-dance four-piece Miami Horror are set to return this fall with a new single, ‘Real Slow,’ via Neon Gold on September 10th, with a double A-side 7″ to follow on the label in the fall. This October, they embark on a fall tour spanning North and South America,

Read More