The band formed at Nottingham University, originally as a two-piece making bedroom demos. The founders Ben Romans-Hopcraft (vocals/guitar) and Leo Dobsen (guitar) initially came together over a shared love for psychedelic and guitar music, later bringing in Daniel Salamons on bass and Jonny Williams on drums.

Kid Wave Premiere 'Gloom' Video, The Rory Atwell produced "Gloom" EP Out November 24th

Kid Wave Debuts ‘Gloom’ Video, EP Out 11/24

Kid Wave have announced details of the release of a new single. Gloom will be released on Heavenly Recordings on Monday 24th November 2014. Produced by Rory Atwell and recorded at Lightship 95, the single, available as a 4-track 7”, features the tracks Gloom, Brimstone and Young Blood & All I Want, both of which appeared as part of the band’s first download only release on Heavenly in September:

Read More