“I Haven’t Been Taking Care Of Myself” Alex Lahey

After sharing her recent single, “Lotto In Reverse”, Alex Lahey is back with ‘I Haven’t Been Taking Care Of Myself.’ A standout from her forthcoming debut album, I Love You Like A Brother (out October 6th on Dead Oceans), “I Haven’t Been Taking Care Of Myself” sees Lahey’s catch power pop style over big scuzzy guitars with her vocals front and center.

Alex Lahey on the track:

“A lot of the songs on the record are about the relationships that we engaging in with other people. ‘I Haven’t Been Taking Care Of Myself’ deviates from that in that it’s about the relationship that we have with ourselves and how that is reflected in the way we bring others into our lives. If you feel shit about yourself, you’re generally going to get off on the wrong foot with someone else.”

The video for the song, directed and illustrated by renowned Australian street artist Callum Preston, took over 14 hours and comprises 1,800 still photographers to assemble. Watch the video here.

Lahey will bring her tour in support of I Love You Like A Brother to Europe this October, including a show at London’s Boston Music Room on November 8th. A full list of tour dates are below.

ALEX LAHEY TOUR DATES

Tue. Oct. 26 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Witloofbar
Fri. Oct. 27 – Rotterdam, NL @ V11
Mon. Oct. 30 – Cologne, DE @ Blue Shell
Tue. Oct. 31 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Musikclub
Wed. Nov. 1 – Berlin, DE @ Privat Club
Wed. Nov. 3 – Munich, DE @ Kranhalle
Sat. Nov. 4 – Stuttgart, DE @ Keller Klub
Sun. Nov. 5 – Fribourg, DE @ Espace culturel Le Nouveau Monde
Mon. Nov. 6 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire
Wed. Nov. 8 – London, UK @ Boston Music Room
Tue. Nov. 9 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Fri. Nov. 10 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. Nov. 11 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Sun. Nov. 12 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut