“Someday” by Julia Jacklin

Julia Jacklin has shared a cover of The Strokes’ “Someday” which she performed in her own style while in session for Australian radio station Triple J’s “Like A Version” series. “It was the first song I ever heard by The Strokes,” Jacklin says. “I was around 12 years old and at my next-door neighbor’s house. A song that came at the time when you’re starting to figure out what music you actually like, not just what you’re told to like. It was super nice to revisit it so many years later when I’m a musician myself.”

This spring, Julia Jacklin will return for her first North American tour since the release of her debut album, Don’t Let The Kids Win, out now on Polyvinyl. Kicking off the tour on April 14 in Los Angeles at the Bootleg Theater, Jacklin will perform a select set of headline dates along the west coast before hitting the road for an extensive tour supporting Andy Shauf. The two will play cities all throughout the east coast and midwest.

Julia Jacklin Tour Dates:
Thu. Feb. 9 — Brussels, BE @ [PIAS] Nites – [CHEZ PIAS]
Fri. Feb. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Yuca
Sat. Feb. 11 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Feb. 13 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Sky Bar
Tue. Feb 14 — Copenhagen, DK @ Frost Festival
Thu. Feb. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Gruener Salon
Fri. Feb. 17 – Munich, DE @ Milla
Sat. Feb. 18 – Zürich, CH @ Papiersaal
Wed. Feb. 22 – Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store [SOLD OUT]
Thu. Feb. 23 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen [SOLD OUT]
Fri. Feb. 24 – Nottingham, UK @ Bodega
Sat. Feb 25 — Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Mon. Feb. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts
Tue. Feb. 28 – Leeds, UK @ Headrow House
Wed. Mar. 1 – Bristol, UK @ Louisiana [SOLD OUT]
Thu. Mar. 2 – London, UK @ Scala
Fri. Mar. 3-4 – Oslo, NO @ By:Larm
Fri. April 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat. April 15 – San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Music Hall
Tue. April 18 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Wed. April 19 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Thu. April 20 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt
Fri. April 21 – Toronto, ON @ The Rivoli (Canadian Music Week)
Fri. April 28 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston ^
Sat. April 29 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair ^
Sun. April 30 – New Haven, CT @ Café Nine ^
Tue. May 2 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel ^
Wed. May 3 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade ^
Thu. May 4 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl ^
Fri. May 5 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa ^
Sat. May 6 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall ^
Mon. May 8 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Jr. ^
Tue. May 9 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada ^
Thu. May 11 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room ^
Fri. May 12 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway ^
Sat. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall ^
Mon. May 15 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café ^
Tue. May 16 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer ^
Wed. May 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg ^
Fri. May 19 – Kingston, NY @ BSP ^
Sat. May 20 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair ^
Thu. June 1 — Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Festival,
Sat. June 3 — London, UK @ Field Day
Sun. June 4 – Germany @ Orange Blossom Festival
Sat. June 24 – Netherlands @ Down The Rabbit Hole Festival
Thu. Aug 3 – Sun. Aug 6 – Oregon, USA @ Pickathon Festival
Thu. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival

^ with Andy Shauf