Yo La Tengo cover The Cure

Yo La Tengo cover The Cure's "Friday I'm In Love". The song comes from Yo La Tengo's forthcoming release 'Stuff Like That There'

The mysterious exploding hearts that have caused worldwide chaos and destruction continue to be investigated as societies collapse and suffering continues on a mass scale.

A person of interest, Georgia Hubley from renowned independent rock band Yo La Tengo, has been rumored to be the source of the destruction.

Nicknamed the “Day-Sayer,” Hubley appears to be singing the world away in this exclusive documentary footage from director Jason Woliner. Watch below as she brings doom to our planet, ending Fridays as we know them.

This untimely apocalypse comes on the heels of Yo La Tengo’s 30th anniversary as a band, as well as the imminent release of Stuff Like That There on August 28th.

Survivors can look forward to the trio of Ira Kaplan, Georgia “Day-Sayer” Hubley and James McNew on tour as a quartet, reuniting with former member Dave Schramm on electric guitar as they revisit the original concept of their beloved Fakebook (a mix of cover songs, “covers” of Yo La Tengo songs, and brand new originals).

Friday, September 4 – Barcelona, Spain – Tibidabo Festival
Saturday, September 5 – San Sebastian, Spain – Kutxa Kultur Festibla
Wednesday, September 23 – Troy, NY – Troy Savings Bank Music Hall*
Thursday, September 24 – Glenside, PA – Keswick Theatre*
Friday, September 25 – Washington, DC – Lincoln Theatre*
Saturday, September 26 – Durham, NC – The Carolina Theatre of Durham*
Sunday, September 27 – Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse*
Tuesday, September 29 – Millvale, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre*
Wednesday, September 30 – Toronto, ON – Queen Elizabeth*
Friday, October 2 – Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre*
Saturday, October 3 – Boston, MA – The Wilbur Theatre*
Saturday, October 10 – Brooklyn, NY – King’s Theatre* w/ Nick Lowe
Thursday, October 15 – Dublin, Ireland – National Concert Hall*
Friday, October 16 – Glasgow, Scotland – The Garage*
Sunday, October 18 – Bristol, UK – Colston Hall*
Monday, October 19 – Coventry, UK – Warwick Arts Center*
Tuesday, October 20 – London, UK – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire*
Friday, October 23 – Paris, France – La Cigale*
Saturday, October 24 – Holland, Amsterdam – Paradiso*
Sunday, October 25 – Leuven, Belgium – Het Depot*
Tuesday, October 27 – Berlin, Germany – Heimathafen*
Wednesday, October 28 – Koln, Germany – Kulturkirche*
Friday, October 30 – Bologna, Italy – Teatro Antoniano*
Saturday, October 31 – Rome, Italy – Auditorium Parco della Musica*
Thursday, November 5 – Chicago, IL – The Vic Theatre*
Friday, November 6 – Madison, WI – Barrymore Theatre*
Saturday, November 7 – Minneapolis, MN – Pantages Theatre*
Monday, November 9 – Boulder, CO – Boulder Theater*
Thursday, November 12 – San Diego, CA – San Diego Music Thing*
Friday, November 13 – Los Angeles, CA – The Theatre at Ace Hotel*
Saturday, November 14 – San Francisco, CA – The Masonic*
Tuesday, November 17 – Eugene, OR – WOW Hall*
Wednesday, November 18 – Portland, OR – Revolution Hall*
Friday, November 20 – Seattle – Neptune Theatre*
Saturday, November 21 – Vancouver, BC – Vogue Theatre*

*denotes acoustic set-up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *