Woman’s Hour Shares “Conversations” Video

Woman's Hour Shares "Conversations" Live Video On Tour starting July 6th in Rotterdam, This Fall Debut Album, Conversations, Out 7/15 on Secretly Canadian

With the release of their debut album, Conversations (out July 15th on Secretly Canadian), just a couple weeks away, London-via-Kendal quartet Woman’s Hour have unveiled a VEVO DSCVR session for the title track and single“Conversations.” The album Conversations is an 11-track LP in the art of left-field pop minimalism. “Conversations” layers the lovelorn subtlety of Fiona Burgess‘ vocal delivery over a backdrop of intricately-woven electronic textures. The band will tour much of the summer and fall including their first ever U.S. headline run in support of the new album. A full list of dates is below.

 WOMAN’S HOUR TOUR DATES:

Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival

Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival

Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival

Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival

Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival

Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling

Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival

Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival

Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live

Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival

Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground

Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern

Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds

Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall

Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute

Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9

Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge

Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade

Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta @ Fine Arts Building Room

Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel

Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle

Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange

Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth

Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts

Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft

Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar

Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil

Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine

Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet

Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar

Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard

Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren

Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

http://secretlycanadian.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *