Woman’s Hour Announces Tour, Shares Remix

Woman's Hour Announces Fall U.S. Tour & Shares Fort Romeau Remix,, LP CONVERSATIONS, OUT 8/15 ON SECRETLY CANADIAN, Woma's Hour play Hilvarenbeek, NL

Two weeks ago, Woman’s Hour shared the video for “Conversations” from their debut album, Conversations (out July 15th on Secretly Canadian).Today, they’re back with a remix of “Conversations” by rising London producer Fort Romeau which Premieres this morning. Fort Romeau’s remix puts the original’s sleek guitars front-and-center, adds otherworldly synths to enhance the groove, and mutates and teases Fiona Burgess‘ lustrous vocals. The pop immediacy of the original is stretched out to a funky 7-minute dance floor epic acting as the perfect counterpart to the recently released video, which features the members of Woman’s Hour laying on the floor, dancing. Woman’s Hour will tour the U.S. in support of Conversations this fall. A full list of dates is below.

WOMAN’S HOUR TOUR DATES:

Sat. June 21 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival

Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival

Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival

Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival

Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival

Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival

Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling

Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival

Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival

Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live

Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival

Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground

Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern

Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds

Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall

Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute

Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9

Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge

Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade

Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room

Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel

Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle

Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange

Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth

Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts

Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft

Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar

Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil

Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine

Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet

Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar

Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard

Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren

Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

http://www.womanshourband.co.uk/ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *