Wild Beasts share new video for ‘Mecca’

Wild Beasts share video for their next single ‘Mecca’ off their latest album 'Present Tense' Wild Beasts play their next show on June 21st in Hilvarenbeek

Wild Beasts are to release Mecca as the third single from their album, Present Tense, on August 4th 2014. The accompanying video was directed by Kate Moross.

Alongside its production (Wild Beasts worked in close collaboration with co-producers Lexxx and Brian Eno protégé Leo Abrahams)Present Tense finds the band at the peak of their considerable songwriting powers – each one of the album’s eleven tracks illuminating the precious, tender, sad and funny moments of modern life in their trademark plain-spoken poetics. The album is available to buy now from Dom Mart and iTunes.

Wild Beasts are currently on tour in Europe and will be back to the UK to perform at Glastonbury on the John Peel Stage. The band have also been invited to play as special guests to Arcade Fire in Hyde Park on July 3rd. Other UK dates include a headline slot at End Of The Road and appearances at Bestival and Liverpool Music Week.


Sat 21 Jun 2014                  Holland                 Hilvarenbeek     Best Kept secret

Fri 27 Jun 2014   UK                          Pilton                    Glastonbury

Sun 29 Jun 2014                Russia                   Moscow               Park Live

Thu 03 Jul 2014  UK                          London                 Hyde Park (w/ Arcade Fire)

Fri 04 Jul 2014                     Poland                  Gdynia                  Open’er

Thu 10 Jul 2014                  USA                       New York            Hudson River Parks’ River Rocks (Pier 84)

Fri 11 July 2014                  USA                       Philadelphia       Union Transfer
Sat 12 July 2014                 USA                       Washington        9:30 Club
Mon 14 July 2014              USA                       Cambridge          The Sinclair
Tues 15 July 2014              Canada                                 Montreal             Corona Theatre
Wed 16 July 2014              Canada                                 Toronto                                The Mod Club
Fri 18 July 2014  USA                       Chicago                Lincoln Hall

Sat 19 July 2014 USA                       Chicago                Pitchfork Music Festival

Sun 27 July 2014                Australia              Byron Bay            Splendour In The Grass

Mon 28 July 2014              Australia              Sydney                 Manning Bar

Tue 29 July 2014                Australia              Melbourne         The Prince Bandroom

Sun 10 Aug 2014               Italy                       Sicily                      Ypsig Rock Festival

Fri 15 Aug 2014  Belgium                Hasselt                Pukklepop

Sat 16 Aug 2014 Hungary               Budapest             Sziget

Sun 17 Aug 2014               Germany             Hamburg             Dockville

Fri 22 Aug 2014  France                  Paris                      Rock En Seine Festival

Sun 31 Aug 2014               UK                          Dorset                  End of the Road (headline)

Sat 06 Sep 2014 UK                          Isle of Wight      Bestival

Wed 10 Sep 2014              Croatia                  Rovinj                   Unknown Festival

Fri 12 Sep 2014                  Spain                     Barcelona            Sala Apolo

Sat 13 Sep 2014                 Spain                     Madrid                 Dcode Festival

Tue 30 Oct 2014                UK                          Liverpool             Liverpool Music Week Festival



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *