Weyes Blood drops video for “Generation Why”

Weyes Blood drops video for "Generation Why"

Weyes Blood, will release her forthcoming full-length Front Row Seat To Earth, this month via Mexican Summer. Today, she shares the video for new single, “Generation Why.” Natalie Mering and pals Michael Collins and Shags Chamberlin jaunt across a future dystopian landscape where it seems our gadgets are imbued with life, heart and blood. What happens when technology becomes so embedded in our world that it literally takes on a life of its own?

Weyes Blood kicks off her world tour tomorrow in support of Front Row Seat To Earth. A full list of dates is below.

WEYES BLOOD TOUR DATES:

Tue. Oct. 4 – San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall (with TOPS)
Wed. Oct. 5 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Music Club (with TOPS)
Thu. Oct. 6 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar (with TOPS)
Wed. Oct. 19 – Pomona, CA @ Acerogami (with TOPS)
Thu. Oct. 27 – Boston, MA @ First Baptist Church
Fri. Oct. 28 – Montreal, QC @ Drones
Sat. Oct. 29 – Toronto, ON @ Baby G
Sun. Oct. 30 – Detroit, MI @ Trinosophes
Mon. Oct. 31 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout
Tue. Nov. 1 – Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse
Wed. Nov. 2 – Nashville, TN @ Soft Junk
Thu. Nov. 3 – Knoxville, TN @ Pilot Light
Fri. Nov. 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Mammal Gallery
Sat. Nov. 5 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Sun. Nov. 6 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings
Mon. Nov. 7 – Washington, DC @ Haushouse
Tue. Nov. 8 – Baltimore, MD @ Floristree
Wed. Nov. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Thu. Nov. 10 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Park Church Co-op
Sat. Nov. 12 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who? Festival
Mon. Nov. 14 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Tue. Nov. 15 – Jena, DE @ Glashaus
Wed. Nov. 16 – Berlin, DE @ ACUD
Thu. Nov. 17 – Amsterdam, NL @ OCCII
Fri. Nov. 18 – Luxembourg, LUX @ De Gudde Wellen
Sat. Nov. 19 – St Gallen, DE @ Palace
Sun. Nov 20 – Geneva, CH @ La Graviere
Mon. Nov. 21 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Tue. Nov. 22 – London, UK @ London Field Brewhouse
Wed. Nov. 23 – Manchester, UK @ The Castle
Thu. Nov. 24 – Sheffield, UL @ Bungalows & Bears
Fri. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug & Pint
Sun. Nov. 27 – Brighton, UK @ The Prince Albert
Mon. Nov. 28 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Wed. Nov. 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Sidecar
Thu. Dec. 1 – Madrid, ES @ Siroco
Fri. Dec. 2 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB
Sat. Dec. 3 – Guimaraes, PT @ CCVF
Thu. Dec. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo