The War On Drugs Debut “Under The Pressure”

The War On Drugs premiere their new video for the single "Under The Pressure" from their album 'Lost In The Dream' The War on Drugs play next 9/4 in Raleigh

While The War On Drugs’ “Red Eyes” continues to be one of the strongest singles of the year, the band is bringing focus to another one of Lost In The Dream‘s many excellent songs with the new video for second single, “Under The Pressure.” The sweeping video, directed by Houmam, presents aesthetics the ‘Drugs have become known for throughout their career. It manages to be both a broad and intimate look at a band that is clearly one of the breakout stories of the year, and one that actually deserves every bit of praise and adoration bestowed upon it.  You can catch The War On Drugs in support of this album live throughout North America, Europe and Australia this fall and winter. All dates are below.

 

THE WAR ON DRUGSTOUR DATES:

(newly added shows in bold)

Thu. Sep. 4 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival: The Lincoln Theatre [Tickets]

Fri. Sep. 5 – Sat. Sep. 6 – Chicago, IL @ Hideout Block Party/AV Fest [Tickets]

Sun. Sep. 7 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling [Tickets]

Sat. Sep. 13 – Burlington, VT @ Grant Point North Festival [Tickets]

Sun. Sep. 14 – Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Folk Fest [Tickets]

Mon. Sep. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix – SOLD OUT

Tue. Sep. 16 -Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews [Tickets]

Wed. Sep. 17 -Columbus, OH @ Newport [Tickets]

Fri. Sep. 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Downtown Festival: House of Blues [Tickets]

Sat. Sep. 20 -Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre [Tickets]

Sun. Sep. 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theatre [Tickets]

Mon. Sep. 22 -Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave [Tickets]

Tue. Sep. 23  Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave [Tickets]

Wed. Sep. 24 -Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room [Tickets]

Fri. Sep. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater [Tickets]

Sat. Sep. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues Houston [Tickets]

Sun. Sep. 28 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s [Tickets]

Wed. Oct. 1 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House [Tickets]

Thu. Oct. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre  SOLD OUT

Fri. Oct. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre  SOLD OUT

Sat. Oct. 4 – Sacramento, CA @ TBD Festival [Tickets]

Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore  SOLD OUT

Mon. Oct. 6 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore [Tickets]

Thu. Oct. 9 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre [Tickets]

Fri. Oct. 10 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre [Tickets]

Sat. Oct. 11 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre [Tickets]

Sat. Oct. 12 -St. Louis, MO @ Ready Room [Tickets]

Mon. Oct. 13 -Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works [Tickets]

Wed. Oct. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel [Tickets]

Thu. Oct. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle [Tickets]

Fri. Oct. 17  Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom [Tickets]

Sat. Oct. 25 – Stockholm, SE @ Munchen Brewery [Tickets]

Sun. Oct. 26 – Aarhus, DK @ Voxhall [Tickets]

Mon. Oct. 27 – Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen [Tickets]

Tue. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso  SOLD OUT

Thu. Oct. 30 – Sat. Nov. 1 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Music Festival [Tickets]

Fri. Oct. 31 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten [Tickets]

Sat. Nov. 1 – Luxemburg, LU @ Rockhal [Tickets]

Sun. Nov. 2 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique  SOLD OUT

Tue. Nov. 4 – Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy [Tickets]

Wed. Nov. 5 – London, UK @ Roundhouse  SOLD OUT

Thu. Nov. 6 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy [Tickets]

Fri. Nov. 7 – Manchester, UK @ The Ritz  SOLD OUT

Sat. Nov. 8 – Glasgow, UK @ O2 ABC  SOLD OUT

Sun. Nov. 9 – Reykjavik, IS @ Icelandic Airwaves Festival [Tickets]

Wed. Dec. 10 – Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo  SOLD OUT

Thu. Dec. 11  Melbourne, AU @ Hi-Fi Bar  SOLD OUT

Sat. Dec. 13  Sydney, AU @ Metro Theatre  SOLD OUT

Sat. Jan. 31 – Wed. Feb. 4 – Riviera Maya, MX @ Hard Rock Hotel [Tickets]

http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *