The War On Drugs Announce Fall Tour

The War on Drugs Announce Fall Tour

American indie-rock band The War on Drugs announce their upcoming fall tour in support of their new album, Lost In The Dream. The band are scheduled to perform at various venues throughout North America and Europe starting May until November. Listen to “Red Eyes” above.

Formed in 2005 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the band consists of members Adam Granduciel, David Hartley, Robbie Bennett, and Patrick Berkery. Wagonwheel Blues was the first album released by the band in 2008 followed by Slave Ambient in 2011. The band’s current tour is in support of their third album Lost in The Dream released on Secretly Canadian. Information about the lives shows can be found below.

The War on Drugs Announce Fall Tour

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE WAR ON DRUGS’ TOUR DATES:

Thu. May 15 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9 – SOLD OUT
Fri. May 16 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich
Sat. May 17 – Malmö, SE @ Mejeriet
Sun. May 18 -Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis –SOLD OUT
Mon. May 19 -Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Tue. May 20 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller –SOLD OUT
Wed. May 21 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega –SOLD OUT
Fri. May 23 – Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu –SOLD OUT
Sat. May 24 – Utrecht, NL @ LGW
Sun. May 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique –SOLD OUT
Mon. May 26 – Paris, FR @ Fleche D’Or
Tue. May 27 – London, UK @ Koko –SOLD OUT
Wed. May 28 – Manchester, UK @ Academy 2 –SOLD OUT
Thu. May 29 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar St
Fri. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sat. May 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Roots Picnic
Fri. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ 50 Kent – Northside Summer Series
Sat. June 21 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. June 22 – Duisburg, DE @ Traumzeit Fest
Wed. June 25 – Brighton, UK @ Concord 2
Wed. June 25-Sun. June 29 – Pilton, UK @ Glastonbury
Sat. June 28 – Norrköping, SE @ Bråvalla Fest
Sat. July 12 – Lisbon, PT @ Optimus Alive
Tue. July 15 – Sesto al Reghena, IT @ Sexto ‘N Plugged
Wed. July 16 – Sestri Levante, IT @ Mojotic
Fri. July 18 – Tønsberg, NO @ Slottsfjell Festival
Fri. July 18-Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Fest
Sat. July 19 – Tromsø, NO @ Bukta Open Air Festival
Sun. July 27 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party
Thu. July 29 – Vancouver, BC @ The Rickshaw Theatre
Fri. Aug. 1 & Sat. Aug. 2 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Thu. Aug. 14 – Saint-Malo, FR @ La Route Du Rock
Thu. Aug. 14-Sun. Aug. 17 – Powys, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 15 – Kiewit-Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Thu. Sep. 4 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival: The Lincoln Theatre
Sun. Sep. 7 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
Sat. Sep. 13 – Burlington, VT @ Grant Point North Festival
Sun. Sep. 14 – Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Folk Fest
Mon. Sep. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix
Tue. Sep. 16 -Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
Wed. Sep. 17 -Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. Sep. 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Downtown Festival: House of Blues
Sat. Sep. 20 -Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Sun. Sep. 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theatre
Mon. Sep. 22 -Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave
Wed. Sep. 24 -Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room
Fri. Sep. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Sat. Sep. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues Houston
Sun. Sep. 28 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater
Wed. Oct. 1 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Thu. Oct. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Sat. Oct. 4 – Sacramento, CA @ TBD Festival
Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Thu. Oct. 9 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Fri. Oct. 10 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Sat. Oct. 11 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre
Sat. Oct. 12 -St. Louis, MO @ Ready Room
Mon. Oct. 13 -Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works
Wed. Oct. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Thu. Oct. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
Sun. Oct. 26 – Aarhus, DK @ Voxhall
Mon. Oct. 27 – Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen
Tue. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Oct. 31 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten
Sat. Nov. 1 – Luxemburg, LU @ Rockhal
Sun. Nov. 2 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Tue. Nov. 4 – Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy
Wed. Nov. 5 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Thu. Nov. 6 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy
Fri. Nov. 7 – Manchester, UK @ The Ritz
Sat. Nov. 8 – Glasgow, UK @ O2 ABC
Sun. Nov. 9 – Reykjavik, IS @ Icelandic Airwaves Festival

 

http://www.thewarondrugs.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *