Vision Fortune Shares Single “Back Crawl II”

Vision Fortune Shares "Back Crawl II" & Announces Headline Tour

Today, Vision Fortune shares the second single, “Back Crawl II” from their forthcoming ATP Recordings’ debut, Country Music. “Back Crawl II” was informed by the only form of emotional release available to the group at the time – a 25-meter swimming pool. Blending ambient water recordings with the various rhythmic clicks and ticks of a lacrosse stick, the result is a wealth of amorphous, liquid textures that are at once enveloping and exhilarating. Country Music is both challenging and rewarding in equal measure. Vision Fortune will tour in support of Country Music this spring including dates at SXSW, Levitation/Psych Fest and ATP Iceland, where they’ll perform on a bill with Run The Jewels, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and more. A full list of dates is below.

Sat. Jan. 17 – Bristol, UK @ Arnolfini Gallery (w/ The Naturals, Killing Sound)
Wed. Mar. 4 – Leeds, UK @ The Library
Thu. Mar. 5 – Glasgow, UK @ Nice & Sleazy’s
Fri. Mar. 6 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Sat. Mar. 7 – Sheffield, UK @ Secret Location
Tue. Mar. 10 – London, UK @ Ace Hotel
Wed. Mar. 11 – Brighton, UK @ Bleach
Sat. Mar. 14 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall (Levitation/Psych Fest)
Tue. Mar. 17-Sat. Mar. 21 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Thu. Apr. 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Fri. Apr. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades (w/ Mind Dynamics)
Thu. July 2 – Keflayik, IS @ ATP Iceland (w/ Run The Jewels, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, and more)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *