Veronica Falls unveil ‘Buried Alive’

veronica falls

On Monday 4th February VERONICA FALLS will release their sophomore album ‘Waiting For Something To Happen’ on Bella Union, and are very pleased to share with you the second single from their record ‘Buried Alive’, which retains the band’s macabre sense of sly wit (as shown by previous singles such as “Found Love in A Graveyard” and “Beachy Head”) while at the same time marrying it to the band’s effortless way with an infectious hook. Listen below…


In other news, the band have just announced another headline London show, after their upcoming sold out gig at Shoreditch Church in February. They’ll now be playing the Islington Assembly Hall in April, closing out their tour with another London date…Friday 8th February – Shoreditch Church, London.

More dates
Thursday 14th February – Norwich Arts Centre, NORWICH
Friday 15th February – Brudenell Social Club, LEEDS
Monday 25th February – Harley, SHEFFIELD
Tuesday 26th February – CAA, GLASGOW
Wednesday 27th February – Cluny, NEWCASTLE
Wednesday 17th April – Kazimer, LIVERPOOL
Thursday 18th April – Whealans, DUBLIN
Friday 19th April – Voodoo, DUBLIN 
Saturday 20th April – Deaf Institute, MANCHESTER
Tuesday 23rd April – Islington Assembley Hall. London


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *