Ty Segall Shares “Break a Guitar” Video

Ty Segall shares "Break a Guitar" music video.

We read the papers! Sometimes you people wonder what it’s like inside the mind of the always-busy, perhaps never even sleeping, Ty Segall. Well, with the new video for “Break a Guitar”, the answers are all there for you, no need to wonder anymore! The answers are INSANE, but that’s another story. “Break a Guitar” is a fun-fest pitched to the back of the house, with the song’s descending power-chords and accompanying power rhythms churning hard whilst our lad elucidates on the universal absurdity of the rock and roll dream. The video projects a kaleidoscopic (literally) mashup of rock ‘n’ rollers rockin’, with the full band in full effect (Emmett Kelly, Mikal Cronin, Charles Moothart and Ben Boye) while a stream of familiar faces do the titular guitar mash-up! The Matt Yoka-infused madness manages to distill the warped desires from Ty Segall’s twisted brain, providing true catharsis for performer and viewer alike. In fact, be careful you don’t break some of your own sh*t! Or, suddenly aware of your own secret wishes, be careful that you do.

Ty Segall and the Freedom Band are headed back on tour in early May to select US cities, and then it’s across the water for even MORE shows! Dates below.

Ty Segall Tour Dates:

Sat. May 6—Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s
Mon. May 8 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Wed. May 10 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Thu. May 11 – Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater
Sat. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. May 14 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Wed. May 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Thu. May 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Fri. May 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sat. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Sun. May 21 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater
Mon. May 22 – Louisville, KY @ Headliner’s Music Hall
Thu. May 25 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri. May 26 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Sat. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Sun. May 28—El Paso, TX @ Neon Desert Festival
Mon. May 29 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom
Tues. June 2—Thu. June 4—San Francisco, CA @ Colossal Clusterfest
Fri. July 21—Sun. July—Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Fri. Aug. 4 – Sun. Aug. 6 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Thu. Aug. 3—Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue Theatre
Thu. Aug. 17—Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 — Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 19—Paredes de Coura, PT @ Festival Paredes de Coura
Sun. Aug. 20—Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Wed. Aug. 23 – Copenhagen, DK @ Den Grå Hal
Thu. Aug. 24 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Aug. 25—Mezieres, FR @ Le Cabaret Vert Charleville
Sun. Aug. 27—Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tues. Aug. 29—Biarritz, FR @ Atabal
Wed. Aug. 30—Toulouse, FR @ Le Bikini
Thu. Aug. 31 – Miranda De Ebro, ES @ Ebrovisión Festival
Fri. Sep. 1—London, UK @ The Coronet
Sat. Sep. 2.—Larmer Tree Gardens UK @ End of The Road Festival