Twin Peaks Announce Live Double LP

Twin Peaks Announces Live Double LP

On May 5th, Twin Peaks will be releasing a live double LP they’re calling, Urbs in Horto (out digitally on 3/31). The record features recordings from the band’s shows at Metro and Thalia Hall in Chicago last December, where they closed out a banner year by selling 3000 tickets in their hometown. The track-list includes songs from across the band’s three studio records, as well as a Rolling Stones cover “Dead Flowers” and “What Up, Dawg?,” a fan favorite by Today’s Hits’ James Swanberg. Urbs was recorded by the crew from Treehouse Records to tape, with album art by the band and concert photos by Daniel Topete and Cooper Fox. The band’s own Cadien Lake James had this to say of the retrospective collection.

“We’re excited to be releasing Urbs In Horto because our live show varies greatly from our studio output. It retains the energy we learned in our days playing basements in a different way and has been an essential part of our existence, so it felt right to put out a record from our homecoming shows at the end of 2016, our 5th year on the road. We’re proud to have recorded it live to 1″ reel-to-reel tape with the help of our brothers at Treehouse Records, and to present it as a show of respect to the city we call home. Urbs In Horto is Chicago’s motto, meaning “City in a Garden.” Record sounds more like a jungle though.”

The band has also announced new headline dates following the second weekend of Coachella (and their sure-to-sell-out tour with friends Hinds). The presale for these shows starts tomorrow at 10AM local here and the on sale is Friday at 10AM local.

Twin Peaks
Urbs In Horto Tracklisting

1. Butterfly
2. Flavor
3. Boomers
4. Stand in the Sand
5. Holding Roses
6. Telephone
7. Getting Better
8. Walk to the One You Love
9. Making Breakfast
10. Cold Lips
11. Keep it Together
12 .Good Lovin’
13. My Boys
14. Natural Villain
15. Stain
16. Have You Ever?
17. Wanted You
18. What Up, Dawg?
19. Dead Flowers
20. Strawberry Smoothie

TWIN PEAKS TOUR DATES

Sat. Mar. 5 – West Lafayette, IN @ Purdue University w/Cage The Elephant, Diarrhea Planet
Sat. Mar. 11 – Tampa, FL @ Gasparilla Music Festival
Sat. Apr. 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall w/ White Mystery
Sat. Apr. 8 – Bellingham, WA @ The Shakedown w/ White Mystery
Sun. Apr. 9 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater w/ Hinds, White Mystery
Mon. Apr. 10 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Hinds, White Mystery
Tue. Apr. 11 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge (early show) w/ Hinds
Tue. Apr. 11 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge (late show) w/ Hinds, White Mystery
Thu. Apr. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel w/ Hinds, White Mystery
Fri. Apr. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel w/ Hinds, White Mystery
Sun. Apr. 16 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Mon. Apr. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom w/ Hinds
Tue. Apr. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater w/ Hinds, The Memories
Wed. Apr. 19 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory w/ Hinds
Thu. Apr. 20 – San Diego, CA @ The Irenic w/ Hinds
Sun. Apr. 23 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Tue. Apr. 25 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Wed. Apr. 26 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Fri. Apr. 28 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Sat. Apr. 29 – Houston, TX @ Secret Group w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Tue. May 2 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Wed. May 3 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Thu. May 4 – Mobile, AL @ The Merry Widow w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Fri. May 5 – Oxford, MI @ Proud Larry’s w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Sat. May 6 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Mon. May 8 – Charlottesville, SC @ The Southern w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Tue. May 9 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Wed. May 10 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle w/ Chrome Pony, Post Animal
Fri. May 12 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Music Festival
Sat. May 20 – Denver, CO @ Project Pabst Denver
June 4-6 – Nelsonville, OH @ Nelsonville Music Festival