The War On Drugs Share New Single

The War On Drugs share new song "Thinking Of A Place".

The War On Drugs have finally returned with new music. Today, they are sharing the new track “Thinking of a Place.” The band has also announced of a fall North American, European and UK tour. Their first new, original material since 2014’s Lost In The Dream and their debut for Atlantic Records, “Thinking of a Place” was produced by The War On Drugs’ Adam Granduciel and recorded and mixed by Shawn Everett. The song was released as a limited edition, vinyl-only Record Store Day exclusive, but is available as of today via all DSPs.The War On Drugs, kick off their tour on September 21st in Philadelphia.

The War On Drugs – Granduciel joined by longtime core members – Dave Hartley, Robbie Bennett, Charlie Hall, Anthony LaMarca, and Jon Natchez – will hit the road for two-plus months beginning mid-September.

News of The War On Drugs’ fourth full-length album will be coming soon.

The War On Drugs’ Tour Dates:

Thu. Sep. 21 – Philadelphia, PA @ Dell Music Center
Fri. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ SummerStage in Central Park
Sat. Sep. 23 – Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Mon. Sep. 25 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
Tue. Sep. 26 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
Thu. Sep. 28 – Dallas, TX @ The Bomb Factory
Fri. Sep. 29 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall [Outside Lawn]
Sat. Sep. 30 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Thu. Oct. 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre
Fri. Oct. 6 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre
Mon. Oct. 9 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Wed. Oct. 11 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Fri. Oct. 13 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Sat. Oct. 14 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed. Oct. 18 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Thu. Oct. 19 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Fri. Oct. 20 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live!
Sat. Oct. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall
Thu. Nov. 2 – Amsterdam, NL @ AFAS Live
Fri. Nov. 3 – Cologne, DE @ E-Werk
Sat. Nov. 4 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National
Mon. Nov. 6 – Paris, FR @ Bataclan
Thu. Nov. 9 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Fri. Nov. 10 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Sun. Nov. 12 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Apollo Manchester
Tue. Nov. 14 – London, UK @ Alexandra Palace
Fri. Nov. 17 – Zurich, CH @ X-tra
Sat. Nov. 18 – Milan, IT @ Fabrique
Mon. Nov. 20 – München, DE @ Muffathalle
Tue. Nov. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Große Freiheit 36
Wed. Nov. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Tempodrom
Fri. Nov. 24 – Oslo, NO @ Spektrum
Sat. Nov. 25 – Copenhagen, DK @ Tap 1
Mon. Nov. 27 – Stockholm, SE @ Annexet