The War on Drugs extend tour

THE WAR ON DRUGS EXTEND SPRING 2012 TOUR IN SUPPORT OF SLAVE AMBIENT;

PLAY LATE NIGHT WITH JIMMY FALLON

With over 60 shows played since the release of Slave Ambient on Secretly Canadian in August, and another 40 ahead on the calendar, The War On Drugs are proving to be one of the hardest working bands around. (If only their van could keep up!) The band’s December tour kicked off this past weekend, leading into a strong finish for 2011 – Lincoln Hall and Bowery Ballroom headlining gigs sold out and a Music Hall of Williamsburg show was announced yesterday; best of 2011 picks are rolling in from the likes of Uncut (#10), MOJO (#21), MTV (#11), American Songwriter (#24), Paste (#37), to name a few, and a slew of features have just hit the net.

This momentum is certain to continue deep into 2012 as The War On Drugs begin the year with their debut performance on late night television January 10th on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, and add a spring tour with White Rabbits on the way to SXSW to their previously announced jaunt with Sharon Van Etten. This all follows the release of the “Come to the City” 7-inch single on January 24 and European tour in February.

The War On Drugs’ Tour Dates (new dates in bold)
Thu. 12/08/11 – Toledo, OH @ Mickey Finn’s
Fri. 12/09/11 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe [SOLD OUT]
Sat. 12/10/11 – Ithaca, NY @ Castaways
Sun. 12/11/11 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom [SOLD OUT]
Mon. 12/12/11 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre #
Sat. 12/17/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer $
Tue. 02/14/12 – Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. 02/15/12 – Amsterdman, NL @ Melkweg
Thu. 02/16/12 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Fri. 02/17/12 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Sun. 02/19/12 – Berlin, DE @ Magnet Club
Mon. 02/20/12 – Frankfurt, DE @ Brotfabrik
Tue. 02/21/12 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Wed. 02/22/12 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Thu. 02/23/12 – Liverpool, UK @ The Kazimier
Fri. 02/24/12 – Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s
Sun. 02/26/12 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Mon. 02/26/12 – Manchester, UK @ Sound Control
Tue. 02/28/12 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
Wed. 02/29/12 – Brighton, UK @ Concord 2
Thu. 03/01/12 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Thu. 03/08/12 -Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre ^
Fri. 03/09/12 – Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre ^
Sun. 03/11/12 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse ^
Mon. 03/12/12 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree ^
Tue. 03/13/12 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks ^
Wed. 03/14/12 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds ^
Tue. 03/20/12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Avalon *
Wed. 03/21/12 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent *
Fri. 03/23/12 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin *
Sat. 03/24/12 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore *
Tue. 03/27/12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ State Room *
Wed. 03/28/12 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird *
Sat. 03/31/12 – St. Louis, MO @ Luminary Center for the Arts *
Sun. 04/01/12 – Bloomington, IN @ Rhino’s *
Fri. 04/06/12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. 04/21/12 – Harrisonburg, VA @ Rocktown Beer and Music Festival
# with The National
$ with Sun Airway
^ with White Rabbits
* with Sharon Van Etten
Listen to/share The War On Drugs’ “Come to the City”
Listen to/share The War On Drugs’ “Baby Missiles”
Listen to The War On Drugs’ “Your Love Is Calling My Name”
The War On Drugs’ “Come to the City” video – http://vimeo.com/27019826
The War On Drugs’ “Baby Missiles” video – http://vimeo.com/26117149
The War On Drugs Online:
http://www.thewarondrugs.net/
http://www.secretlycanadian.com/artist.php?name=warondrugs
http://www.secretlycanadian.com/press/warondrugs/
http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-War-on-Drugs/112110662139708
http://twitter.com/#!/warondrugsjams
http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_wod.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *