Temples release “Strange Or Be Forgotten”

Temples release new track "Strange Or Be Forgotten"
Photo by Ed Miles

Temples are set to release their sophomore album, Volcano, on March 3rd through Fat Possum. After presenting debut single, “Certainty,” the English quartet now shares album closer, “Strange Or Be Forgotten.” Written by bassist Tom Walmsley, it showcases the band’s innate knack for creating dream pop and pristine melodies.

Temples — James Bagshaw (vocals, guitar), Tom Walmsley (bass, backing vocals), Sam Toms (drums) and Adam Smith (keys) – will return to North America next month as they headline the 2017 Desert Daze Caravan. Following a sold out national tour last fall, this upcoming run is Temples’ first North American tour in support of Volcano. All new dates are listed below.

Temples Tour Dates:
Sun. Jan. 22 – Hebden Bridge, UK @ The Trades Club, Heavenly Weekend
Wed. Jan. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Fri. Jan. 27 – Utrecht, NL @ EKKO
Wed. Feb. 22 — San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Fri. Feb. 24 — Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom *
Sat. Feb. 25 — Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s *
Sun. Feb. 26 — Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre *
Tue. Feb. 28 — Felton, CA @ Don Quixote’s *
Wed. March 1 — Nevada City, CA @ Miners Foundry Cultural Center *
Thu. March 2 — Pomona, CA @ Glass House *
Fri. March 3 — Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriet’s *
Sat. March 4 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent *
Sun. March 5 — Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
Thu. March 9 – Tijuana, BC @ Black Box *
Fri. March 10 – Las Vegas, NV @ Neon Reverb Music Festival @ Plaza Hotel & Casino *
Sat. March 11 — Phoenix, AZ @ Downtown Phoenix [VIVA PHX] *
Sun. March 12 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf *
Tue. March 14 – Thu. March 16 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Fri. March 17 — Dallas, TX @ Trees *
Sat. March 18 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live *
Sun. March 19 – San Antonio, TX @ Burger Records Hangover Fest @ Paper Tiger *
Sun. Mar. 26 – Newcastle, UK @ Riverside
Mon. Mar. 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Leadmill
Tue. Mar. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Academy 2
Thu. Mar. 30 – London, UK @ Brixton Electric
Fri. Mar. 31 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Sat. Apr. 1 – Derby, UK @ 2Q Festival
Sun. Apr. 2 – Birmingham, UK @ Institute 2
Tue. Apr. 7 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9
Wed. Apr. 8 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Thu. Apr. 9 Prague, CS @ Palac Akropolis
Fri. Apr. 10 – Berlin, DE @ Festaal Kreuzberg
Sat. Apr. 11 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust
Sun. Apr. 12 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset
Sat. Apr. 18 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Sun. Apr. 19 – Tourcoing, FR @ Le Grand Mix
Mon. Apr. 20 – Lausanne, CH @ Le Docks
Tue. Apr. 21 – Zurich, CH @ Plaza
Wed. Apr. 22 – Lyon, FR @ L’Epicerie Moderne
Fri. Apr. 24 – Paris, FR @ Elysee Montmartre
Mon. Apr. 27 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity Centre
Fri. May 19 – Sun. May 21 – Madrid, ES @ Tomavistas Festival

* = Desert Daze Caravan