Stream the debut EP from Jai Wolf

Jai Wolf streams debut EP 'Kindred Spirits', out today on Mom+Pop, 'Kindred Spirits' North American tour currently underway

Jai Wolf releases the debut EP, Kindred Spirits, is out today via Mom+Pop and available to stream in full on all digital platforms. It includes previously released singles, “Indian Summer,” “Drive (feat. Chain Gang of 1974)” and “Like It’s Over (feat. MNDR).” The EP breaks down the barriers between modern electronic, hip hop, and 80’s pop, and showcases a promising young artist with a distinct, emotional sound and style.

“The idea of Kindred Spirits came to me about a year ago. I have a really good relationship with my fans on Twitter and I noticed that two of them had befriended each other because they wore the same piece of Jai Wolf merch to one of my shows. This sort of chance meeting really fascinated me – how two people were brought together because of music. My EP is a tribute to that concept. Each song represents a different type of connection: connections between people, places, and memories,” says Jai Wolf.

Jai Wolf’s Kindred Spirits North American Tour is currently under way with several shows selling out in advance. “Because the songs are dreamlike and grand, I wanted the tour to have the same feeling. On stage my entire body is exposed inside of an orb like the two characters on the cover of my EP. The show is essentially a visual journey that accompanies not just my EP but my remixes and personal edits. It’s a really surreal experience that I’m ecstatic to show the world,” elaborates Jai Wolf, who is headlining a forthcoming hometown show at Terminal 5 in New York City. Tickets for are on sale now.

JAI WOLF TOUR DATES:
Fri. Nov. 18 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Nov. 19 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Wed. Nov. 23 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Fri. Nov. 25 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Nov. 25 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory (Late Show)
Sat. Nov. 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Novo
Sun. Nov. 27 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Wed. Nov. 30 – Austin, TX @ Vulcan Gas Company
Thu. Dec. 1 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
Fri. Dec. 2 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall (Inside Downstairs)
Sat. Dec. 3 – New Orleans, LA @ Republic New Orleans
Sun. Dec. 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West (Early Show)
Sun. Dec. 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Dec. 8 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. Dec. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. Dec. 10 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5