Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks Share New Video

Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks Share New Video for "Cinnamon and Lesbians". Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks' new album Wig Out At Jagbags is out January 7th.

Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks’ new album Wig Out At Jagbags is out January 7th.  Today sees the debut of the first proper video from the record, for the previously unheard “Cinnamon and Lesbians”. The video was directed by Jay Winebrenner.

ALSO: on Thursday January 9th some wild business is happening at Other Music in NYC (SM and The Jicks support a wide variety of retailers y’all). BUT: you have to do your work early by entering to win at the store or at We’re talking private show and private party with Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks as Other picks five winners to bring ten friends for their own private instore. We are wigging out.

Finally, the band hits the road in ’14:

Wed Feb 12 – Denver, CO  (with Tyvek)
Fri Feb 14 – Columbia, MO  (with Tyvek)
Sat Feb 15 – St. Louis, MO  (with Tyvek)
Sun Feb 16 – Omaha, NE  The Waiting Room(with Tyvek)
Tue Feb 18 – Minneapolis, MN  (with Tyvek)
Wed Feb 19 – Madison, WI  (with Tyvek)
Thu Feb 20 – Chicago, IL  (with Disappears)
Fri Feb 21 – Ferndale, MI  (with Disappears)
Sat Feb 22 – Toronto, ON  Lee’s Palace(with Disappears)
Sun Feb 23 – Montreal, QC – Cafe Campus (with Disappears)
Tue Feb 25 – Boston, MA  (with Disappears)
Wed Feb 26 – New York, NY  (with Disappears)
Thu Feb 27 – Brooklyn, NY  (with Endless Boogie)
Fri Feb 28 – Washington, DC  (with Endless Boogie)
Sat March 01 – Philadelphia, PA  (with Endless Boogie)
Mon March 03 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle (with Purling Hiss)
Tue March 04 – Atlanta, GA  Terminal West (with Purling Hiss)
Wed March 05 – Birmingham, AL (with Purling Hiss)
Thu March 06 – New Orleans, LA The Parish @ House of Blues (with Purling Hiss)
Fri March 07 – Houston, TX (with Purling Hiss)
Sun March 09 – Dallas, TX (with Purling Hiss)
Sat March 15 – Portland, OR  Star Theater
Thu March 27 – San Francisco, CA  Slim’s (with Speedy Ortiz)
Fri March 28 – Los Angeles, CA  El Rey Theatre (with Speedy Ortiz)
Sat March 29 – San Diego, CA, Casbah (with Speedy Ortiz)
Sun March 30 – Pioneertown, CA Pappy & Harriets Pioneertown (with Speedy Ortiz)
Tue April 01 – Phoenix, AZ  (with Speedy Ortiz)
Wed April 02 – Las Vegas, NV  Beauty Bar (with Speedy Ortiz)
Thu April 03 – Salt Lake City, UT  Urban Lounge (with Speedy Ortiz)
Sat April 05 – Missoula, MT (with Speedy Ortiz)
Mon April 7 – Calgary, AB  (with Speedy Ortiz)
Tue April 8 – Edmonton, AB  Starlite Room (with Speedy Ortiz)
Thu April 10 – Vancouver, BC  (with Speedy Ortiz)
Fri April 11 – Victoria, BC  Lucky Bar (with Speedy Ortiz)
Sat April 12 – Seattle, WA  (with Speedy Ortiz)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *