Slow Magic Shares New Track, Live Video

Slow Magic Shares New Track, Live Video, How To Run Away Out September 9 on Downtown Records, Slow Magic start their tour September 6 in Kalamazoo, MI

Over the past two months Slow Magic has shared singles “Girls” and “Hold Still” from the forthcoming album, How To Run Away (out Sept. 9th on Downtown Records). With just under two weeks left until release day, Slow Magic is sharing another new album track,“Waited 4 U,”  The track begins with a smooth, plinky beat, eventually crescendoing into a full-on dance party jam complete with laser-like synth blasts. Earlier this week, Slow Magic also shared the brand new live video for recent single, “Girls,” Filmed last fall on tour with Gold Panda and during this year’s Coachella, the video captures the raw energy of a Slow Magic show, including his expert live drumming and one-of-a-kind crowd interaction.  The How To Run Away headline tour will begin in North America next month. A full list of dates is below.

 

NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:

Sat. Sept. 6 – Kalamazoo, MI @ District Square (Audiotree Music Festival) (tickets)

Thu. Sept. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (tickets) *

Fri. Sept. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Roxy Theatre (tickets) *

Sat. Sept. 13 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar (San Diego Music Thing) (tickets) *

Sun. Sept. 14 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom (tickets) *

Tue. Sept. 16 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links (tickets) *

Wed. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain (tickets) *

Thu. Sept. 18 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs (tickets) *

Fri. Sept. 19 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon (tickets) *

Sat. Sept. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Basement (tickets) *

Sun. Sept. 21 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade (tickets) *

Tue. Sept. 23 – Washington, DC @ DC9 (tickets) *

Wed. Sept. 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (tickets) *

Thu. Sept. 25 – New York, NY @ Santos Party House (tickets) *

Fri. Sept. 26 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair (tickets) *

Sat. Sept. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont (tickets) *

Sun. Sept. 28 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison (tickets) *

Wed. Oct. 1 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig (tickets) *

Thu. Oct. 2 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement (tickets) *

Fri. Oct. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (tickets)

Sat. Oct. 4 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency (tickets) *

Sun. Oct. 5 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry (tickets) *

Tue. Oct. 7 – Springfield, MO @ College St. Bar and Arcade *

Wed. Oct. 8 – Lawrence, KS @ Bottleneck (tickets) *

Thu. Oct. 9 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater (tickets) *

Fri. Oct. 10 – Fort Collins, CO @ Hodi’s Half Note (tickets) *

Sat. Oct. 11 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge (tickets) *

Sun. Oct. 12 – Boise, ID @ The Crux (tickets) *

Wed. Oct. 15 – Portland, OR @ Holocene (tickets) *

Thu. Oct. 16 – Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar (tickets) *

Fri. Oct. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ Celebrities (tickets) *

Sat. Oct. 18 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos (tickets) *

* w/ Kodak To Graph

http://slowmagicmusic.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *