Sharon Van Etten Announces Tramp Deluxe Edition Out Nov. 13

To celebrate Sharon Van Etten’s  album Tramp, Jagjaguwar is pleased to present the Tramp Deluxe Edition, out November 13th. Set to memorialize the comprehensive vision from earliest home recording to fully realized album version, the Tramp Deluxe Edition includes the original album (released this past February), demos for each album track, plus “Tell Me,” a bonus track demo. The physical component is a repackaging including a self-portrait and liner notes about each song taken from Van Etten’s journals. The digital component features a new digital booklet including the same, new liner notes and artwork.

Tramp Deluxe Edition CD pre-order: http://scdistribution.com/SharonVanEtten

Tramp Deluxe Edition iTunes pre-order: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/tramp-deluxe-edition/id571819198

Tramp purchase link: http://bit.ly/Rk3t6M

In case you have not yet seen the excellent Rick Alverson-directed video for Sharon Van Etten’s “Magic Chords,” be sure to check it out below. Pitchfork interviews Rick and Sharon to tell the story behind the video in their “Director’s Cut” feature.

 

Sharon Van Etten’s “Magic Chords” Video (Dir. Rick Alverson):

Thu. Oct. 25 – Washington, DC @ 930 Club %

Fri. Oct. 26 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle %

Sat. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^

Sun. Oct. 28 – Orlando, FL @ The Social %

Tue. Oct. 30 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU %

Thu. Nov. 1 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds %

Fri. Nov. 2 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival

Sat. Nov. 3 – Dallas, TX @ Trees %

Sun. Nov. 4 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Nov. 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird %

Wed. Nov. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Metro %

Thu. Nov. 8 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Ballroom %

Fri. Nov. 9 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom %

Sat. Nov. 10 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground %

Sun. Nov. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise %

Thu. Nov. 15 – New York, NY @ Town Hall

Mon. Dec. 3 – London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire

Sun. Dec. 9 – Cardiff, UK @ Gle Club

Sat. Dec. 29 – Lorne, AU @ Falls Festival

Sun. Dec. 30 – Melbourne, AI @ The Corner

Mon. Dec. 31 – Marion Bay, AU @ Falls Festival

Wed. Jan. 2 – Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo

Fri. Jan. 4 – Busselton, AU @ Southbound Festival

Sun. Jan. 6 – Sydney, AU @ The Famous Spiegeltent, Sydney Festival

Tue. Jan. 8 – Sydney, AU @ The Famous Spiegeltent, Sydney Festival

Wed. Jan. 9 – Sydney, AU @ The Famous Spiegeltent, Sydney Festival

% with Damien Jurado

^ with Damien Jurado, Crooked Fingers, John Vanderslice