Sharon Van Etten Announces New EP

Sharon Van Etten Announces New EP, and shares title-track. 'I Don't Want To Let You Down.'

Sharon Van Etten’s forthcoming five-song EP, “I Don’t Want to Let You Down,” despite only 22 minutes, Van Etten offers documents of surrender and disappointment, admission and longing. Produced by Van Etten and Are We There producing partner Stewart Lerman, the EP features collaborators Heather Woods Broderick (keyboards, strings, vocals), Doug Keith (guitar), Zeke Hutchins (drums), Brad Cook (bass), Darren Jesse (drums), Peter Broderick (strings), Stuart Bogie (woodwinds), and The War On Drugs’ Adam Granduciel (guitar) and Dave Hartley (bass).

The EP includes a live rendition of “Tell Me,” captured last December at Barcelona’s Gran Teatre Del Liceu. The song, a Van Etten gem about yearning for affections that may never be reciprocated, had previously been available only on an expanded edition of Tramp.

Sharon Van Etten’s I Don’t Want To Let You Down EP is out June 9th on Jagjaguwar. An instant free download of the title track, debuted in January on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, comes with each digital pre-order. Surrounding the release of the EP, Van Etten will play select festivals and tour South America. Additionally, Van Etten is a featured artist, alongside Patty Griffin, Julia Holter, Lucinda Williams, Marissa Nadler, Laurel Halo and more, on Remembering Mountains: Unheard Songs By Karen Dalton, out May 26th on Tompkins Square.


Thu. April 16 – Liege, BE @ The Reflektor
Fri. April 17 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique – Orangerie
Sat. April 18 – Luxembourg, LU @ Rockhal
Sun. April 19 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin)
Tue. April 21 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 23 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Sat. April 25 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club — SOLD OUT
Sun. April 26 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club – SOLD OUT
Mon. April 27 – Gateshead, UK @ Sage
Wed. April 29 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri. May 22 — Boston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival
Mon. May 25 — George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival
Sat. June 6 — New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Thu. June 11 — Rio de Janeiro, Brazil @ Imperator
Fri. June 12 — São Paulo, Brazil @ Beco 203
Sat. June 13 — Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Niceto Club
Sun. June 14 — Santiago, Chile @ Ex Oz
Fri. June 26 – Sun. June 28 – Bialystok, PL @ Halfway Festival

1. I Don’t Want To Let You Down
2. Just Like Blood
3. I Always Fall Apart
4. Pay My Debts
5. Tell Me [Live]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *