Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever share song

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever share single "Mainland"
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have shared their first new material, in quite some time. “Mainland” boasts the same urgency as tracks like “Clean Slate” and “Sick Bug”. Inspired by a 2017 trip to his grandparent’s birthplace of the Aeolian Islands off Sicily, singer/songwriter/guitarist Tom Russo describes how the track came together. “I was reading about a refugee crisis unfolding not far away in the Mediterranean Sea,” says Russo. “The song is about longing, disillusionment, privilege and holding on to love as a kind of shield.” The track is now available via Sub Pop.

Recorded in a secluded house in Australia’s Northern NSW wilderness, “Mainland” marks the first taste of new music from the band since the release of their 2017 EP “The French Press” (Sub Pop).

ROLLING BLACKOUTS COASTAL FEVER TOUR DATES

SINGAPORE / NEW ZEALAND/ AUSTRALIA
Sat. Jan. 27 – Singapore @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Jan 29 – Auckland, NZ @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Feb 2 – Adelaide, AUS @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Feb 3 – Melbourne, AUS @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Feb 4 – Sydney, AUS @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Feb 10 – Brisbane, AUS @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Feb 11 – Fremantle, AUS @ St Jerome’s Laneway Festival

NORTH AMERICA
Fri. Apr. 13 – Sun. Apr. 15 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Fri. Apr. 20 – Sun. Apr. 22 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Tue. Apr. 24 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Wed. Apr. 25 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Fri. Apr. 27 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Sat. Apr. 28 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Mon. Apr. 30 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Wed. May 2 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Thu. May 3 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement
Fri. May 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Sat. May 5 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Sun. May 6 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Tue. May 8 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Thu. May 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Fri. May 11 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Sat. May 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade

UK & EUROPE
Fri. May 18 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Sun. May 20 – Glasgow, UK @ CCA: Centre for Contemporary Arts
Mon. May 21 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Tue. May 22 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
Thu. May 24 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Sat. May 26 – Amsterdam, NL @ London Calling
Mon. May 28 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Tue. May 29 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Thu. May. 31 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club