Quilt Announce 2014 Tour Dates; Share Song


Boston-based Quilt are gearing up for a big 2014. January 28th will mark the release of their sophomore full-length Held In Splendor (Mexican Summer), and they’re announced a  tour that will start in Baltimore and take them across the whole country, from the Pacific Northwest to the South, and back to the East Coast.

Also, they’re revealing a very different side to their new record today. Previously, we had shared the lush, Anna Fox Rochinski-sung album opener “Arctic Shark.” It featured her  vocals paired perfectly with Shane Butler’s Byrdsian guitar-propelled melodies. With rocker “Tired & Buttered,” Shane takes up the vocal duties for this exhilarating opus. It’s symbolic of the breadth of Held In Splendor‘s stylistic variety, never letting the listener get too comfortable in one patois before changing their musical vernacular abruptly.


Mon. Feb. 3 – Baltimore, MD @ Coward Show

Tue. Feb. 4 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Brillobox

Wed. Feb. 5 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

Thu. Feb. 6 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle

Fri. Feb. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry

Mon. Feb. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza

Tue. Feb. 11 – Vancouver, BC @ The Media Club

Wed. Feb. 12 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Fri. Feb. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill

Sat. Feb. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Satellite

Sun. Feb. 16 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

Mon. Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Last Exit Live

Thu. Feb. 20 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk

Fri. Feb. 21 – Dallas, TX @ City Tavern

Sat. Feb. 22 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s

Mon. Feb. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Tue. Feb. 25 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506

Thu. Feb. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle

Fri. Feb. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade

Sat. Mar. 1 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott

Sun. Mar. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo

Mon. Mar. 3 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *