Porches releases new video and EP

Porches releases new video for "Black Dress" along with 'Water' EP

Today, Aaron Maine’s Porches follows the release of his album Pool, with the Water EP – an opportunity to experience the music that formed the melodic skeleton of Pool in its raw state, alongside a pair of previously unreleased songs ‘Black Dress’ and ‘Black Budweiser T-Shirt’. Recorded solo in his adopted home of New York City, the Water EP strips Maine’s work down to its core, including releases Slow Dance In The Cosmos and those of his alias, Ronald Paris, into the Porches of today.

Coinciding with the release of Water, Porches has shared a video for previously unreleased song ‘Black Dress,’ one of the new tracks from the EP.

Maine on Water:
I spent the first year after releasing ‘Slow Dance In The Cosmos’ teaching myself how to record music. I ended up with a bunch of pretty realized demos for songs that ended up on ‘Pool’ during that process. It was a loose and explorative time for me. I wanted to release a select few of these “demos” because I always find the excitement captured by recording a song when you first write it to be almost impossible to recreate later down the line. I chose to rerecord all of the songs that were to be on ‘Pool’ because I felt like by the time I had a batch of songs that I felt would make an album, I had grown as a producer and wanted to give them another pass. Either way, it’s fun to listen back to these earlier versions of the songs and remember how they first existed.

PORCHES TOUR DATES
Sat Sept 03 || Philadelphia, PA|| Made in America Festival – Fairmount Park
Sun Sept 04 || Washington, DC || Rock and Roll Hotel *
Mon Sept 05 || Richmond, VA ||Strange Matter *
Tue Sept 06 || Durham, NC || The Pinkhook *
Wed Sept 07 || Atlanta, GA || Masquerade – Purgatory Room *
Sat Sept 10 || Houston, TX || Walter’s *
Sun Sept 11 || Austin, TX || Barracuda *
Tue Sept 13 || Phoenix, AZ || Rebel *
Thu Sept 15 || San Diego, CA || Irenic *
Fri Sept 16 || Los Angeles, CA || Echoplex *
Sat Sept 17 || Berkeley, CA || UC Berkeley *
Sun Sept 18 || San Francisco, CA || The Independent *
Tue Sept 20 || Portland, OR || Analog Theater *
Wed Sept 21 || Olympia, WA || Obsidian *
Thu Sept 22 || Seattle, WA || Crocodile *
Sat Sept 24 || Salt Lake City, UT || Kilby Court *
Mon Sept 26 || Denver, CO || Larimer Lounge *
Tue Sept 27 || Omaha, NE || Milk Run *
Wed Sept 28 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th St Entry *
Thu Sept 29 || Madison, WI || High Noon *
Fri Sept 30 || Chicago, IL || Subterranean *
Sat Oct 01 || Detroit, MI || El Club *
Sun Oct 02 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern *
Mon Oct 03 || Montreal, QC || Bar Le Ritz *
Tues Oct 04 || Burlington, VT || ArtsRiot *
Wed Oct 05 || Boston, MA || The Sinclair *
Tue Oct 18 || Brighton, ENG || Sticky Miles
Wed Oct 19 || Leeds, ENG || Brudenell Social Club
Thu Oct 20 || Dublin, IRL || Whelans
Fri Oct 21 || Glasgow, SCT || The Hug & Pint
Mon Oct 24 || London, ENG || The Dome
Tue Oct 25 || Lille, FR || La Péniche
Wed Oct 26 || Reims, FR || La Cartonnerie
Fri Oct 28 || Paris, FR || Pitchfork Festival
Sat Oct 29 || Amsterdam, NL || London Calling @ Paradiso

* w/ Japanese Breakfast, Rivergazer

Tracklisting
01 Mood (Water Version)
02 Pool (Water Version)
03 Glow (Water Version)
04 Car (Water Version)
05 Shaver (Water Version)
06 Security (Water Version)
07 Black Dress
08 Black Budweiser T-Shirt