A Place To Bury Strangers Share New Video

A Place To Bury Strangers premiere their new video for their current single "What We Didn't see."

This week, A Place To Bury Strangers kick off their European tour in support of their new album, Transfixiation. To mark the beginning of the tour, the band is sharing a new video for their single “What We Don’t See.” Directors PopSoda explain, “APTBS recorded Transfixiation, and to us it’s a cubist self-portrait of their live presence; distorted (but accurate!), it captures the essence of their sound from multiple perspectives. Those three aren’t just loud, they move a LOT OF AIR. They move a lot of things, making and breaking them in the process. Being that Jimmy was born with a keen eye and that Mike is talented at rattling things, it was decided that we would lovingly depict an APTBS band practice from the point-of-view of the stuff, the detritus, the space, all of it evidence of the APTBS sound: what we don’t see.”

Tue. March 31 – Dublin, IE @ The Workmans Club (w/ September Girls)
Wed. April 1 – Belfast, IE @ Voodoo
Thu. April 2 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Fri. April 3 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall (w/ September Girls)
Sun. April 5 – Manchester, UK @ Sound Control Basement (w/ September Girls)
Mon. April 6 – Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club (w/ September Girls)
Tue. April 7 – Birmingham, UK @ The Rainbow (w/ September Girls)
Wed. April 8 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb lfor Bach (w/ September Girls)
Thu. April 9 – London, UK @ Oslo (w/ September Girls)
Fri. April 10 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East
Sat. April 11 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche (w/ zZz)
Sun. April 12 – Ris-Orangis, FR @ Le Plan (w/ zZz)
Mon. April 13 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan du Monde (w/ zZz)
Tue. April 14 – Lyon, FR @ Le Marche Gare (w/ zZz)
Thu. April 16 – Zurich, CH @ Viadukt – Bogen F (w/ zZz)
Fri. April 17 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv Club
Sat. April 18 – Düdingen, CH @ Cafe Bad Bonn
Sun. April 19 – Munich, DE @ Strom (w/ zZz)
Tue. April 21 – Berlin, DE @ Lido (w/ zZz’s)
Wed. April 22 – Cologne, DE @ Underground (w/ zZz)
Thu. April 23 – Courtrai, BE @ Dekreun (w/ zZz)
Fri. April 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg Oude Zeal (w/ zZz)
Sat. April 25 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Mon. April 27 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang (w/ zZz)
Tue. April 28 – Copenhagen DK @ BETA (w/ zZz)
Wed. April 29 – Malmo, SE @ Babel (w/ zZ)
Thu. April 30 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik (w/ zZz)
Fri. May 1 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand (w/ zZz)
Sat. May 2 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee (w/ zZz)
Fri. May 8-Sun. May 10 – Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Fest
Sat. May 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Night Bazaar
Wed. June 17-Sun. June 21 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE
Thu. June 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Fri. June 19 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
Sat. June 20 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Cattivo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *