PHOX share song “1936” + summer tour dates

PHOX share song "1936," announce new summer tour dates, starting Tue Jun 24, 2014 Omaha, NE at The Waiting Room

Wisconsin’s PHOX have shared a second track off their self-titled debut (June 24, Partisan Records) called “1936.”  The bouncy, and harmony-filled track is led by the warm vocals of frontwoman Monica Martin, while multi-instrumentalists Matthew Holmen, Jason Krunnfusz, Matteo Roberts, Zach Johnston, and David Roberts contribute their orchestral-pop stylings.

Mixed by Michael Brauer at Electric Lady in NYC, their debut album is a school of simple folk-pop songs swimming amidst a chaotic eddy of rock, psychedelia, and soul.  The band leaves on release day for a 6-week US tour, which is selling quickly and includes a stop at Newport Folk Festival.

Tour Dates:

Tue Jun 24, 2014 – Omaha NE – The Waiting Room
Wed Jun 25, 2014 – Kansas City MO – Riot Room
Fri Jun 27, 2014 – Austin TX – Stubb’s BBQ (Indoor)
Sat Jun 28, 2014 – Dallas TX – Three Links
Mon Jun 30, 2014 – Scottsdale AZ – The Western
Tue Jul 01, 2014 – Los Angeles CA – The Echo
Thu Jul 03, 2014 – San Francisco CA – The Chapel
Sat Jul 05, 2014 – Portland OR – Mississippi Studios
Sun Jul 06, 2014 – Seattle WA – The Crocodile
Tue Jul 08, 2014 – Salt Lake City UT – The State Room
Wed Jul 09, 2014 – Denver CO – Hi Dive
Fri Jul 11, 2014 – St. Louis MO – Duck Room at Blueberry Hill
Sat Jul 12, 2014 – Champaign IL – Mariposa Music Fest
Sun Jul 13, 2014 – Nashville TN – The High Watt
Tue Jul 15, 2014 – Birmingham AL – The Bottletree
Thu Jul 17, 2014 – Asheville NC – Grey Eagle
Fri Jul 18, 2014 – Chapel Hill NC – Local 506
Sat Jul 19, 2014 – Washington DC – The Hamilton
Mon Jul 21, 2014 – Philadelphia PA – Boot & Saddle
Tue Jul 22, 2014 – Brooklyn NY – Knitting Factory 
Wed Jul 23, 2014 – New York NY – Mercury Lounge
Fri Jul 25, 2014 – Newport RI – Newport Folk Festival
Sat Jul 26, 2014 – North Bennington VT – The Vermont Arts Exchange
Mon Jul 28, 2014 – Montreal QC – Casa Del Popolo
Tue Jul 29, 2014 – Toronto ON – The Drake
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Cleveland Heights OH – Grog Shop
Fri Aug 01, 2014 – Detroit MI – Magic Stick Lounge
Sun Aug 03, 2014 – Green Bay WI – Meyer Theatre w/ San Fermin
Mon Aug 04, 2014 – Minneapolis MN – 7th St. Entry
Wed Aug 06, 2014 – Milwaukee WI – Turner Hall
Thu Aug 07, 2014 – Madison WI – High Noon Saloon
Fri Aug 08, 2014 – Madison WI – High Noon Saloon
Sat Aug 09, 2014 – Chicago IL – Lincoln Hall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *