Patrick Watson Shares New Video


Today, Patrick Watson shares the new video for “Blackwind” off 2012’s ‘Adventures In Your Own Backyard’. The “Blackwind” video was born out of a video-making competition run by creative group Genaro in partnership with the band. Filmmaker Chloe Poirier-Sauve’s beautifully well-crafted and fantastical entry was selected as the official video. Patrick Watson says, “It struck us as more than a music video: it stands on its own as a work of art.” The band will play several special orchestral shows in Europe starting next week and be accompanied by trumpeter David Carbonneau and violinist Melanie Belair for a majority of the upcoming tour. Earlier this week, the band was also announced to perform at the 2013 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival! A full list of tour dates is below.

Thu. Feb. 28 – Utrecht, NE @ Vrendenburg

Fri. March 1 – Eindhoven, NE @ Muziekgebouw Frits Philips Eindhoven

Sat. March 2 – Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso

Sun. March 3 – Rotterdam, NE @ De Doelen

Mon. March 4 – Groningen, NE @ Oosterpoort

Thu. March 7 – Lisbon, PT @ Teatro Tivoli

Fri. March 8 – Santa Maria Da Feira, PT @ Cine-Teatro Antonio Lamoso

Sun. March 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Luz de Gas

Mon. March 11 – Madrid, ES @ Sala Arena

Thu. March 28 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sat. March 30 – Magog, QC @ Vieux-Clocher de Magog

Sun. March 31 – Ste-Therese, QC @ Theatre Lionel-Grouix

Tue. April 2 – Terrebonne, QC @ Theatre de Vieux-Terrebonne

Wed. April 3 – L’assomption, QC @ Theatre Hector Charland

Fri. April 5 – Baie-St-Paul, QC @ La Ferme

Sat. April 6 – Saguenay, QC @ Theatre Palace Arvida

Thu. June 13-Sun. June 16 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *