Parquet Courts Sign With What’s Your Rupture?, Announce ‘Light Up Gold’ Release Jan 15th

Since Parquet Courts quietly released Light Up Gold on their own Dull Tools label in July, there’s been a slow but steady build up to the recent bursting-at-the-seams enthusiasm. What’s Your Rupture?, who will be releasing the CD on January 15th (WYR? will also repress Light Up Gold on vinyl for Dull Tools).

Listen to/Download “Borrowed Time” here.


Wed. Dec. 26 – Detroit, MI @ Jumbo’s w/ Protomartyr

Thurs. Dec. 27 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ The Gizmos

Fri. Dec. 28 – Omaha, NE @ The Middle House

Sat. Dec. 29 – Kansas City, MO @ Manheiman

Sun. Dec. 30 Oklahoma City, OK @ Bad Granny’s

Mon. Dec. 31 – Denton, TX @ RGRS w/ Endless Thoughts, SIn Motivo

Wed. Jan. 2 – Austin, TX @ Beerland w/ Sweet Talk

Thurs. Jan. 3 – Beaumont, TX @ Victoria House w/ Native America, Hello Chief

Fri. Jan. 4 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge

Sat. Jan. 5 – Nashville, TN @ The Owl Farm w/ Dirty Dreams

Sun. Jan. 6 – Murray, KY @ Terrapin Station w/ Quailbones

Mon. Jan. 7 – Columbus, OH @ Café Bourbon St.

Tues. Jan. 8 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Kopec’s w/ Psychic Boots, Crappy Funeral

Wed. Jan. 9 – Washington, DC @ The Rocketship w/ Priests, Teen Liver

Thurs. Jan. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie w/ Priests, The Bike Bell Band

Fri. Jan. 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio w/ Priests