Parquet Courts Share “Bodies” Video

Parquet Courts Share "Bodies" Video, Announce Collaboration with PC Worship, ANDREW SAVAGE & AUSTIN BROWN TEAM UP WITH PC WORSHIP TO FORM PCPC

People may remember the epic record release show Parquet Courts staged at Bedford Stuyvesant’s Sugarhill Supper Club back in June. It was a sweaty, inebriated affair that reportedly led to 8 future weddings, 4 children being conceived, 3 breakups, and 1 animal attack (note: none of these reports have been substantiated or, furthermore, reported). Luckily for everyone who missed it, acclaimed directors Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard (known for the recent Nick Cave documentary, 20,000 Days on Earth) were there to capture the scene. Here’s a snippet of what they caught, which was edited into a video for the band’s Sugarhill performance of “Bodies,” one of the tracks off  Sunbathing Animal (What’s Your Rupture?/Mom+Pop).

Furthermore, an upcoming collaboration between members of Parquet Courts and musical comrades PC Worship. The live incarnation features Andrew Savage and Austin Brown of Parquet Courts and Justin Frye and a rotating cast of PC Worship members, and shall be named PCPC. In the US, the two-headed beast will be playing select East Coast dates opening for Thurston Moore, and this experience will be brought to European audiences in November. Here is an official communiqué from Parquet Courts’ director of propaganda (and singer/guitarist), Andrew Savage:

Like P-Funk, MinuteFlag, Ciccone Youth, Loutallica and Red House Chili Painters (bet you didn’t know about that one), PCPC is what happens when two legendary rock juggernauts join forces. In this instance, members of PC Worship and Parquet Courts have merged into a NY noise-rock confederacy, each band bringing their own sonic distinctions. Spawning from a long history of playing shows together as separate entities, PCPC is born out of an aesthetic solidarity, and will to create something new. Look for them this Fall in select cities throughout USA and Europe. – Andrew Savage


Tue.Oct 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore

Wed.Oct 22 – Boston MA @ The Sinclair (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore

Fri.Oct 24 – Providence, RI @ The Met (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore

Sat.Oct 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore

Sun.Oct 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore

Thu. Nov 6 – Washington DC @ DC9 (as Parkay Quarts)

Sat.Nov 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA (as Parkay Quarts)

Thu. Nov 13 – Lille, France @ Le Grand Mix (as Parkay Quarts)

Fri.Nov14 – Paris, France @ La Cigale (as Parkay Quarts)

Sat.Nov 15 – Nantes, France @ Stereolux (as Parkay Quarts)

Mon.Nov 17 – Toulose, France @ Bikini (as Parkay Quarts)

Wed.Nov 19 – Oostende, Belgium @ De Zwerver (as PCPC)

Thu.Nov 20 – Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique (as Parkay Quarts)

Fri.Nov 21 – Utrecht, Holland @ Le Guess Who (as Parkay Quarts)

Sat.Nov 22 – Amsterdam, Holland @ The Vrankrijk (as PCPC)

Sun.Nov 23 – Utrecht, Holland @ Le Guess Who (as PCPC)

Mon.Nov 24 – Ramsgate, UK @ Ramsgate Music Hall (as PCPC)

Tue.Nov 25 – London, UK @ Electroworkz (as PCPC)

Wed.Nov 26 – Leeds, UK @ Wardrobe (as Parkay Quarts)

Thu.Nov 27 – London, UK @ The Laundry (as Parkay Quarts)

Sat.Nov 29 – Koln, Germany @ Museum Ludwig (as Parkay Quarts)

Sun.Nov 30 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Rote Frabrik (as Parkay Quarts)

Thu.Dec 11 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall (as Parquet Courts)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *