Parquet Courts Share “Black & White” Video; Sunbathing Animal Out Now

Parquet Courts Share New Video; New Album Out Now

After allowing the album to be streamed online for the past week, Parquet Courts have released their new album Sunbathing Animal on What’s Your Rupture?/Mom+Pop. In addition to the release of the album, the band have also released a new video for the song “Black & White” which can be seen here.

Parquet Courts are an American punk rock band based in Brooklyn, New York, that formed in late 2010. The band consists of Andrew Savage, Austin Brown, Sean Yeaton, and Max Savage. The new video was directed by Austin Brown and Johann Rashid, a Melbourne-based artist who has directed videos for UV Race, Eddy Current Suppression Ring and others. It was inspired by the experimental films of William Burroughs and Brion Gysin and meant to represent the depth and complexity of the personal stories which exist in a simple city stroll. Filmed on Andrew Savage’s street in Bed Stuy, Brooklyn, the video ends looking into the room in which the “Sunbathing Animal” video was filmed.

Parquet Courts are also scheduled to go on tour in support of Sunbathing Animal which is due to commence in Dallas, Texas on June 3rd and carry on throughout July. Find a full list of scheduled performance dates below.

Parquet Courts Share New Video; New Album Out Now












Tue. June 3 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Swearin’
Wed. June 4 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi-Tone w/ Protomartyr, True Sons of Thunder
Fri. June 6 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness w/ Protomartyr
Sat. June 7 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Sun. June 8 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Mon. June 9 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Tue. June 10 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bears w/ Protomartyr
Wed. June 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sugarhill Supper Club w/ Protomartyr, Future Punx, Xerox
Fri. June 21 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
Sat. June 22 – Liverpool, UK @ Kazimier
Sun. June 23 – Birmingham, UK @ Birmingham Institute
Tue. June 25 – London, UK @ ULU
Wed. June 26 – Oxford, UK @ Oxford Academy 2
Sun. June 29 – Marmande, FR @ Garorock
Sun. July 6 – Rotselaar, BE @ Rock Werchter
Mon. July 7 – Groningen, NE @ Vera Project
Tue. July 8 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan Du Monde
Wed. July 9 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene Club
Thu. July 10 – Bilbao, SP @ Bilbao BBK
Fri. July 11 – Lisbon, PO @ Alive Festival
Sat. July 12 – Russelheim, DE @ Phono Pop
Tue. July 15 – Cologne, DE @ Museum Ludwig
Wed. July 16 – Berlin, DE @ Cassiopaia
Thu. July 17 – Grafenhainichen, DE @ Melt
Fri. July 18 – Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Niigata, JP @ Naeba Ski Resort (Fuji Rock Festival)
Sun. July 27 – Byron Bay, AUS @ Splendour in the Grass
Sat. Aug. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sun. Aug. 3 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *