Parquet Courts reveal Bun B collab and dates

Parquet Court announce new version of "Captive of the Sun" Chopped and slopped, ft: Bun B.

Parquet Courts’ Austin Brown has revealed that the band have recorded their collaboration with UGK’s Bun B on the song “Captive of the Sun,” which was first debuted on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. The song will be released on a 12″ that will also feature a “Chopped and Slopped” remix of the song by legendary Houston producers DJ Candlestick and OG Ron C. The band have shared a teaser of the The 12″ will be released February 17th via Rough Trade Records. “Captive of the Sun” originally appeared on the band’s album Human Performance, released this spring via Rough Trade.

The band also announced early 2017 tour dates, as well as additions to their exciting, multi-media show at Knockdown Center in Queens on Dec. 10th. Joining the previously announced performances by Parquet Courts, Flasher, X_____X, and Joe Pera, and the films of Joey Pizza Slice, art gallery of A. Savage, and video installation by Eaters, will be performances by Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo, Vanity, Eaters, and another special guest to be announced later.

PARQUET COURTS TOUR DATES:
Sat. Nov. 19 – Sun. Nov. 20 – Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital Music Festival
Fri. Dec. 9 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Wonder Bar
Sat. Dec. 10 – Queens, NY @ Knockdown Center
Tue. Jan. 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Mary Lattimore
Wed. Feb. 1 – Baltimore, MD @ 2640 Space w/ Mary Lattimore
Thu. Feb. 2 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre w/ Mary Lattimore
Fri. Feb. 3 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle w/ Mary Lattimore
Sat. Feb. 4 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theater w/ Mary Lattimore
Mon. Feb. 6 – Orlando, FL @ The Social w/ Mary Lattimore
Tue. Feb. 7 – Miami, FL @ Gramp’s w/ Mary Lattimore
Wed. Feb. 8 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar w/ Mary Lattimore
Thu. Feb. 9 – Gainseville, FL @ The Wooly w/ Mary Lattimore
Fri. Feb. 10 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn w/ Mary Lattimore
Sat. Feb. 11 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West w/ Mary Lattimore
Sun. Feb. 12 – Carrboro, NC @ Cats Cradle w/ Mary Lattimore
Mon. Feb. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Mary Lattimore