Parquet Courts Announce LP, Sunbathing Animal

Parquet Courts Announce album, Sunbathing Animal, Out 6/3, on WHAT'S YOUR RUPTURE?/MOM+POP, Share album Title Track. Parquet Courts play 5/22 in Calgary

Parquet Courts have announced the release of their new album Sunbathing Animal, the follow up follow up to Light Up Gold. Due out June 3rd via What’s Your Rupture?/Mom+Pop (out June 2nd on Rough Trade outside the US). The band has shared the tittle track from the album.

Parquet Courts is set to spend May through August on the road, starting May 22nd in Calgary, and winding down on Sun. Aug. 3 in Happy Valley, OR at Pickathon.

Parquet Courts are  Austin Brown, A. Savage, Sean Yeaton, and M. Savage.

SUNBATHING ANIMAL TRACKLISTING

1. Bodies

2. Black and White

3. Dear Ramona

4. What Color Is Blood

5. Vienna II

6. Always Back In Town

7. She’s Rollin

8. Sunbathing Animal

9. Up All Night

10. Instant Disassembly

11. Duckin And Dodgin

12. Raw Milk

13. Into The Garden

PARQUET COURTS TOUR DATES:

Thu. May 22 – Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth Bar

Fri. May 23 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir w/ Naomi Punk

Sat. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Naomi Punk

Sun. May 25 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival

Tue. May 27 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent w/ CCR Headcleaner

Wed. May 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Roxy

Thu. May 29 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/ Radioactivity

Mon. June 2 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s w/ Radioactivity

Tue. June 3 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Swearin’

Wed. June 4 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi-Tone w/ Protomartyr, True Sons of Thunder

Fri. June 6 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness w/ Protomartyr

Sat. June 7 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek

Sun. June 8 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek

Mon. June 9 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek

Tue. June 10 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bears w/ Protomartyr

Wed. June 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sugarhill Supper Club w/ Protomartyr, Future Punx, Xerox

Fri. June 21 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3

Sat. June 22 – Liverpool, UK @ Kazimier

Sun. June 23 – Birmingham, UK @ Birmingham Institute

Tue. June 25 – London, UK @ ULU

Wed. June 26 – Oxford, UK @ Oxford Academy 2

Sun. June 29 – Marmande, FR @ Garorock

Sun. July 6 – Rotselaar, BE @ Rock Werchter

Mon. July 7 – Groningen, NE @ Vera Project

Tue. July 8 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan Du Monde

Wed. July 9 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene Club

Thu. July 10 – Bilbao, SP @ Bilbao BBK

Fri. July 11 – Lisbon, PO @ Alive Festival

Sat. July 12 – Russelheim, DE @ Phono Pop

Wed. July 16 – Berlin, DE @ Cassiopaia

Thu. July 17 – Grafenhainichen, DE @ Melt

Fri. July 18 – Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival

Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival

Fri. July 25 – Niigata, JP @ Naeba Ski Resort (Fuji Rock Festival)

Sat. Aug. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza

Sun. Aug. 3 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

 

http://sunbathinganimal.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *