ODESZA “Say My Name” Video; LP out next week

ODESZA "Say My Name" Video; Album out next week via Counter Records; ODESZA LP 'In Return'

Next week, ODESZA’s highly new album, In Return (out Sept. 9th on Counter Records (a Ninja Tune imprint)).  This marks the first time ever ODESZA is releasing music on any physical format. In Return is also currently available exclusively via iTunes in the US.

Today, ODESZA is sharing a brand new music video to accompany the  single “Say My Name”, featuring actress Stephanie Hunt (Californication, Glee, Friday Night Lights) with direction from Ian Pons Jewell. Jewell says, “The video has its roots in my first trip to LA visiting one of my best friends. I had no real idea what to expect, but was met with two worlds, one joyous, full of sun, and then its underbelly, a very dark weird place… The video is an attempt to capture the two sides of the coin, and shows a person hitting the wall of illusion.”

ODESZA just announced a second headline date at The Showbox in their hometown of Seattle. They’ve also announced after parties in San Francisco and Brooklyn. ODESZA’s first ever in-store performance and signing will take place at Amoeba Music in LA.

Fri. Sept. 13 – Jackson Hole, WY @ Mangy Moose (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Sept. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ Mezzanine* (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Sept. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ 1015 Folsom* (Official Afterparty, DJ set)
Fri. Sept. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Mezzanine* (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Sept. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre* (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Sept. 21 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern* (SOLD OUT)
Mon. Sept 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Amoeba Music (In-Store Performance & Signing)
Tue. Sept. 23 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom*
Thu. Sept. 25 – Austin, TX @ Vulcan Gas Company*
Fri. Sept. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Trees (Index Festival)*
Sat. Sept. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks*
Tue. Sept. 30 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall* (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Oct. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s*
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom* (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg* (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (Official Afterparty, DJ Set)*
Sat. Oct. 4 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair* (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Oct. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont*
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club Theater*
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig*
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement*
Fri. Oct 10 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge*
Sat. Oct. 11 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater*
Sun. Oct. 12 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club*
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird*
Thu. Oct. 16 – Lawrence, KS @ Bottleneck*
Fri. Oct. 17 – Lincoln, NE @ Vega*
Sat. Oct. 18 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre*
Sun. Oct. 19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge*
Tue. Oct. 21 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue*
Wed. Oct. 22 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue*
Thu. Oct. 23 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox*
Fri. Oct. 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox* (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Oct. 25 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom*
Sat. Nov. 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ HARD’s Day of the Dead Festival
Sat. Jan. 1-6, 2014 – Miami, FL @ Holy Ship

*w/ Ambassadeurs, Hayden James

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *