NE-HI release new video for “Offers”

NE-HI release new video for "Offers"

Today, NE-HI share a video for their new song “Offers,” the title track off their forthcoming album, set for release on February 24 through Grand Jury. Singer Jason Balla explains that “Offers” is “our attempt at conjuring the spirit in the first moments of ascent. In the midst of a long night, it came spontaneously with equal parts joy and catharsis.” The video was created and directed by Melanie Coles, who explains both the inspiration and process behind it:

Bodies, mountains, birds and a Range Rover travel through space and darkness into a penetrating version of the human experience. The notion of “Offers” creating endless visions of reality is shown in this meticulously disorienting abstraction of natural and exterior elements. Fragments of imagery layered with texture, grain, and contrast are punctuated by the songs black and white tones and minimal lyrics. The video was constructed primarily from discarded science and photography texts combined with 3-Dimensional objects (1950’s model railroad trees & bridges) referencing early animation techniques and surrealist film.”

NE-HI TOUR DATES
Mon. Feb. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Fri. Feb. 10 – DeKalb, IL @ The House Cafe
Wed. Feb. 22 – Ft. Wayne, IN @ The Brass Rail
Thu. Feb. 23 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Shakespeare’s Pub
Fri. Feb. 24 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sat. Feb. 25 – Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub
Wed. Mar. 1 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thu. Mar. 2 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
Fri. Mar. 3 – Davenport, IA @ Daytrotter Downs
Sat. Mar. 4 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Sun. Mar. 5 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverwest Public House
Fri. Mar. 10 – Lexington, KY @ Cosmic Charlie’s
Mon. Mar. 20 – Hot Springs, AR @ Low Key Arts
Tue. Mar. 21 – Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe
Wed. Mar. 22 – Birmingham, AL @ The Syndicate
Thu. Mar. 23 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Fri. Mar. 24 – Durham, NC @ Duke Coffeehouse
Sat. Mar. 25 – Richmond, VA @ Hardywood
Mon. Mar. 27 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Tue. Mar. 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Thu. Mar. 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Fri. Mar. 31 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Mon. Apr. 3 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston
Tue. Apr. 4 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. Apr. 5 – Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar
Thu. Apr. 6 – Lakewood, OH @ Mahall’s
Fri. Apr. 7 – Columbus, OH @ Spacebar
Sat. Apr. 8 – Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar
Tue. Apr. 19 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive
Fri. Apr. 14 – Iowa City, IA @ The Mill
Sat. Apr. 15 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Sun. Apr. 16 – Sioux Falls, SD @ Total Drag
Tue. Apr. 18 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive
Wed. Apr. 19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Thu. Apr. 20 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. Apr. 21 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett
Sat. Apr. 22 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sun. Apr. 23 – Portland, OR @ Holocene
Tue. Apr. 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Thu. Apr. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Bar
Fri. Apr. 28 – San Diego, CA @ Hideout
Sat. Apr. 29 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Mon. May 1 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Tue. May 2 – San Antonio, TX @ Limelight
Thu. May 4 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. May 5 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Sat. May 6 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Mon. May 8 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Tue. May 9 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
Wed. May 10 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop